Overnight field trip

October 02, 2003, 5:35 p.m.

Well. I haven't written in forever! First, I was grounded off the computer. then I went on an overnight field trip. Then I was grounded again. And then the computer practically broke... Strange...but at least I'm back hehe....anyway...

The field trip was cool, and fun...except for when I found out some disturbing information that I would've preferred not to know. About someone. Emily's boyfriend. Yeah. Enough about that.

Anyway, I really hate being a freshman now. All the juniors and seniors seem to hate you. Luckily the sophomores understand this so they're nice to us at least.

And I guess some of the seniors like Kelly for instance, are nice. I don't really think that she hates freshmen.

But anyway, about the field trip, on the first day, we finally got to Fort Flagler (where we were going) after being stuck on the bus for what seemed like eternity. Then we took a little walk/hike around the place (which included bunkers) and then went to get our sleeping assignments.

I guess what we were staying in were sort of like dorms, at least that's what all the adults called it. I've never been in a dorm though, so I can't really say. We used three of the long, two story house things that were there. Boys in one dorm and girls in the remaining two. Emily and I got our stuff and went inside the one that was closest to the kitchen and since we were the only ones in there so far, we decided to check the place out.

The two floors were almost exactly the same, huge, long rooms that were divided into little room things with one wall missing which was the door. Sort of like cubicles.

There were bunk beds in each one, some with two bunkbeds and some with one bunk bed and one twin bed. Emily and I chose a room with two bunk beds, and then later Kim and Elizabeth joined us. There was a set of lockers in our cubicle, so Kim put her stuff in there. Big mistake.

The locker jammed, so her stuff was stuck in there until the next morning. I have to say, she was very happy to get her stuff back.

So anyway, that night, the senior girls and the freshmen girls took a walk across the large field from the dorms to this old spooky-looking house. It had been a hospital place from one of the World Wars I guess, and there had been any deaths there.

So we went on the porch, all of us, knocked on the door, and they told us the rumor that a scratching noise was supposed to be heard. (Yeah, what a load of crap!!! hahahaha)

All of a sudden there was a scratching noise. Everyone screamed but Emily was just standing there practically laughing her head off. It turned out that it was just her scratching the wall. I wasn't scared, I'd seenher hand move towards the hall before she scratched the wall. It was funny...

Then later that night someone disturbed a bee's nest and a whole lot of people got stung. It was kind of funny, but then it wasn't funny...it was strange...anyway, yeah.

Ok anyway...enough about the field trip...we might get a new computer soon. I hope we do! This computer used to be okay until it started acting up and now its not running right and stuff and its just acting like a peice of crap and stuff.

I got my progress report today. I don't know what I was expecting, but I guess it's pretty close to what I was expecting.
Spanish= B-
English/Speech= D+
Science= C+
History= B-
Keyboarding= C+
Bible= B-
Algebra= C-

Jeez. I can understand why some of the grades are the way they are...but Keyboarding?? Someone tell me...WHAT IS THE POINT OF A KEYBOARDING CLASS?? I am already a fast typer, but I am getting a C+ because I don't keep my fingers on the frickin home keys! WHY DOES IT MATTER WHAT FINGER YOU USE TO TYPE THE "E" KEY OR THE "C" KEY WITH?? Seriously.

I am not showing my parents my grades. My grades have always sucked, but they can never seem to accept that I will never be an all A's and B's student. Knowing them, if I show them my progress report, they'll ground me for about a month and then call the school and stuff...they'll also be mad because they're paying $4,800 per year for my school and then I go and get bad grades. I don't know what they are expecting, but I know this isn't it.

Well, since I haven't been online for about a week I should probably check my email and stuff. And the EWFC message board. TTYL!

<< | >>

Current | Archives | Profile | Fans | Comments
Design | D-land