Definitiion of a conformist, Prosthetic Head

November 26, 2005, 4:00 p.m.

con�form�ist (kn-f�rmst)
n. A person who uncritically or habitually conforms to the customs, rules, or styles of a group.

Oh that's definitely my sister. She would argue on endlessly about that but it's true. She used to be as, or nearly as much against wearing makeup as me. And then one day her other conformists came over, slathered her in makeup and then the next day she begs our mom for her own makeup, and now it's gotten to the point where she feels she can't even go out of the house without makeup, and that's just fucking sad. I'm such a freakin diehard about this kind of stuff. I'm extremely stubborn and I once I make up my mind about something it's almost impossible to sway me into doing/thinking something else.

Like boycotting Wal*Mart. I shopped there once in my entire life and that was way more than enough for me, I'd been against it before that even, but I was with a friend who shops there habitually, and it was right before summer camp. I needed a disposable camera, and we weren't going to any other store. So I bought one, grudgingly.

Why am I so against Wal*Mart? They pay their employees less than shit and give them no benefits, so then we the taxpayers end up paying welfare for their workers. Just so you can save a few bucks on some cheap underwear. You're not saving much money in the long run. It's not what they want you to know, to think, to believe.

And why am I so against makeup? Because it's stupid, why try and make yourself pretty or sexy for some guy? He should like you for natural beauty and your PERSONALITY, not looks. I mean really. There's no way I'll ever be the type who wakes up at 5:30 AM when school starts at 8:15 just to put on makeup and make myself look slutty.

My motto is: "Be who you are and say what you want, because people who care don't matter and people who matter don't care." I think that's a quote by Dr. Seuss.



I see you, down in the front line.
Such a sight for sore eyes, you're a suicide makeover.
Plastic eyes, lookin' through a numbskull.
Self-effaced, what's his face.
You erased yourself so shut up.
You don't let up.

You have a growth that must be treated
Like a severed severe pain in the neck.
You can smell it but you can't see it.
No explanation identified 'cause you don't know.
You don't say.

And you got no reply.
Hey you, where did you come from?
Got a head full of lead, you're a inbred bastard son.
All dressed up, red blooded, a mannequin
Do or die, no reply, don't deny that you're synthetic.
You're pathetic.

Green Day
Prosthetic Head

<< | >>

Current | Archives | Profile | Fans | Comments
Design | D-land