The Morning Alternative, Bad Religion

November 23, 2005, 3:01 p.m.

I couldn't sleep very well last night/this morning, so I just gave up sleeping and turned on the radio at 6:00 to listen to the Morning Alternative, which is by far the best radio show ever. It used to be Timerlake and No Name but now it's Jennifer White and No Name...I wonder what happened to Timberlake...?

Anyway, yeah, so lately they've been having something called "the Music Challenge". It's pretty interesting. Today was the finals. I missed it because I finally fell asleep again at 8:30 but the winner was Ciscoe Morris, champion gardener. Defeated was Emerson Robbins of E.E. Robbins jewelery stores.....

Now the person they really want for the music challenge is Bill Gates. At that site you can find their updates on how their quest for Bill Gates is going. DJ No Name even wrote a totally rad letter:


Dear Bill Gates,

I am pleased to offer you a once in a lifetime opportunity that money just can't buy. Actually you could probably buy like a thousand radio stations and insert your own shenanigans, but whatever. I would like to officially invite you to participate in the Thursday Music Challenge on 1077 The End. Bring in the best song you can find, any era, any genre and the listeners determine the winner-- that's right, I said winner. I want you to face off against your old buddy and partner Paul Allen.

I understand you may have some security concerns, but don't worry because Jennifer White knows jiujitsu and once killed a man who dogged WINDOWS XP...and I have extensive training in lovemaking. I'm not sure what that has to do with anything...I just like to brag.

Long story short, we'll take care of you. You're in good hands with the Morning Alternative. And speaking of hands-- starting December 1st, every month you avoid the Thursday Music Challenge I'll chop off one of my fingers live on the air�and when I'm out of fingers�sea turtles.

See You Soon,

Your pal DJ W. Noname

They're pretty awesome, I have to say. They're the ones who got me interested in maybe working in the radio business. Maybe. I might like being a sound technician or audio producer or something better....maybe not a radio personality, because I don't think I'd be very good at it. But it sounds like fun.


Fuck, I got cramps, I hate this time of the month.


Somewhere high in the desert near a curtain of a blue
St. Anne's skirts are billowing
But down here in the city of the lime lights
The fans of santa ana are withering
And you can�t deny that living is easy
If you never look behind the scenery
It's showtime for dry climes
And bedlam is dreaming of rain

When the hills of los angeles are burning
Palm trees are candles in the murder wind
So many lives are on the breeze
Even the stars are ill at ease
And los angeles is burning

This is not a test
Of the emergency broadcast system
Where malibu fires and radio towers
Conspire to dance again
And I cannot believe the media Mecca
They're only trying to peddle reality,
Catch it on prime time, story at nine
The whole world is going insane

When the hills of los angeles are burning
Palm trees are candles in the murder wind
So many lives are on the breeze
Even the stars are ill at ease
And los angeles is burning

A placard reads
"the end of days"
Jacaranda boughs are bending in the haze

More a question than a curse
How could hell be any worse?

The flames are stunning
The cameras running
So take warning

When the hills of los angeles are burning
Palm trees are candles in the murder wind
So many lives are on the breeze
Even the stars are ill at ease
And los angeles is burning

Bad Religion
Los Angeles is Burning

<< | >>

Current | Archives | Profile | Fans | Comments
Design | D-land