All Alone

October 14, 2003, 3:16 p.m.

All Alone

I sit there, feeling down
People pound on the door
Wanting In
I don't hear them
I don't know them
All I feel is the loneliness

Alone in my room
With the music cranked up
I hide from the world
I hide from my troubles
I hide from myself
Singing along to a mournful tune
A tear trickles down my cheek

Lost and confused,
Staring at my feet,
I wait for the time
That will never come

Feeling unloved,
Feeling unwanted,
Hurt and alone,
The more I push people
Away,
The more I want them

Out in the world
Faking my happiness
Pretending everything's alright
No one will care
No one will know
The truth is hidden within

All I see is shadows
All I see is dark
It seems light will never come

I've shut myself up
Lying to myself
Thinking that nothing's wrong
I know it's not true
But I still tell myself
Nothing is wrong at all

I stand there looking
At that angry face
Telling me I'm
Nothing but dirt
I say I'm not
And I go away
Slamming my door
In their face

I stand there still
Trying to laugh it off
But inside I feel like mush
I slowly sink down
As the tears start flowing
I just don't know
What to do anymore.

--Me (Lauren)

<< | >>

Current | Archives | Profile | Fans | Comments
Design | D-land