ADD

October 09, 2003, 8:49 p.m.

Today was a better day then yesterday.

There was no tests for me to flunk today, so that was good.

I saw Robbie Yeoman today, for the first time in four years. He came by during lunch on his bike to see Jack. He looks a lot different. I didn't even really know it was him until Jack told me it was him when I asked.

He told me that Robbie recognized me.

Hmm....heh I remember in elementary school, his mom would come pick him up after school and yell at him. And I mean yell. She would yell at the top of her lungs and not care whether anyone else was listening.

Anyway, once the secretary found out that Jack was standing just off school grounds talking to a kid who didn't go to our school, she came out and gave him a talking-to. The two Bens that are friends started laughing with Joel I started laughing too...no one really likes Jack that much.

So....what really sucked today was that since a lot of the teachers were gone, there wasn't a teacher there that was qualified to drive the bus to take us to our gym class, which is three blocks away at this athletic center place.

So, we had to walk the four blocks there. Walking on an extremely busy four-lane street going under a highway underpass and crossing about four very busy streets in the cold air and pouring rain.

It was depressing. I'm still cold, and that was hours ago.

We were walking under the overpass, and there was a little tent near where the hill meets the concrete for the highway. Which made Emily remember the time she accidentally dumped a slushie on a hoboe that lived in a dumpster.

Well....not much else to write about.

I found out that I have ADD though. Not ADHD, the hyperactive one, nope. I have ADD, the daydreaming one. I do admit that I daydream. A LOT. And it is extremely hard to pay attention in classes.

Especially algebra.

Anyway, so I guess I'm going to start taking some medication. Fun. I'm already on Paxil for my social anxiety disorder. Now I'll be taking two medications. Fun. Heh. No, not really.

Lalalala I'm bored.

I think I'll call Kyle tomorrow. I haven't talked to him since he came to my house in August and talked to me outside by the front tree.

Rebecca told me his phone number. She also told me that she found out she has ADHD (the hpyeractive one) about three weeks ago. I don't know if I believe her or not though. She's never seemed very hyper, and she can sit still and pay attention in class.

I was watching Elijah Wood videos on the internet today, on frodoandsam.net and I watched this one where Elijah and Dom are talking in these really strange voices. It was really weird because I use my version of that same voice a LOT. It was really funny.

Well, I think I'm going to go do something else...I have to practice the viola, and go do something else...It's cold in here...I should check my email too.

<< | >>

Current | Archives | Profile | Fans | Comments
Design | D-land