It ain't nothin to me

Sunday, Jun. 06, 2010, 22:14

I am now learning French. Isn't that just super awesome? I got my little software program this morning and I spent probably 4-5 hours today studying and learning new words. Of course, I was a little excited and threw the notion of pacing myself out the window so I tried learning probably around 300 words all in one sitting. So tomorrow I'll probably have forgotten it all and will have to review! Except that I have a final in psychology on Tuesday, I'm not going to be able to spend too much time on French because I'll have to study for the final.

I'm excited though, I've wanted to learn French since I was little. My dad told me that it was silly, I should learn Spanish because that's more practical. So I took 3 years of Spanish in high school. It was fun and I actually did like it, but I still wanted to learn French.

Anyway, on an unrelated note, since my mom and I are going to see Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers next weekend, I've been making her watch the Runnin' Down A Dream documentary. My dad got interested in it too. He's not going to the concert, I think he's jealous. :P But that's alright, I'm really jealous of him seeing The Rolling Stones, The Kinks and Led Zeppelin back in the 70s-80s. So....there you go.

I'm excited for next week though, it's gonna be funnnnn. The concert, anyway. Not the day after. I gotta register for classes at the university. Ugh.

Edit:
HAHAHAHAHA look it's like the first thing I ever wrote in French, 2 minutes ago. I am going to keep it because of how pathetic it is. When I'm better I will be able laugh at myself.

Un jambon et du lait. Et la cerise. Le citron et un potiron. Une carotte. Du sucre. Deux du pommes et oignons. S'il vous plait. Merci beaucoup. Au revoir. Ah, et les pommes des terre. J'aime les poissons.

<< | >>

Current | Archives | Profile | Fans | Comments
Design | D-land