Dad broke his collar bone....I can't wait for Erica to leave for college...bad bad mood

January 26, 2009, 10:19 p.m.

Shit, man, Erica's only been home from Mexico for 24 hours and I'm already more stressed than I've been since before she left. There's a knot in my stomach. I wish she were still down there.

Today in the kitchen she was like, "Yeah...no offense, but I don't want to be here, I'm done with this, done with being here."

I thought it was kind of funny because I can't stand her really wanted to say so, that the feeling was quite mutual but I held my tongue because when I say things like that it never quite comes off like I want it to.

THINGS I DID NOT MISS WHEN SHE WAS GONE
1. dirty dishes left in the living room
2. a mountain of dirty clothes in the hall right outside her bedroom door
3. having to witness her walking around in her nasty short shorts/underwear
4. her constant complaining about everything
5. being subjected to listen to her shitty chick-with-a-guitar emo soul music crap and rap
6. her odd sleeping hours
7. having to sort through all her pretentious really expensive "health" food in the fridge
8. having to put up with her drama
9. her friends who I do not always know coming into my house
10. having to worry about whether she's going to do something stupid (it is not my job to be worrying about what she does, but I can't help it...I worry too much)
11. her constant skipping of class...she can't go one week without missing at least one class. It's annoying now that I am able to come home at 10:00 in the morning, I want the house to be empty and quiet so I can work on my homework easier, but nooo she's up and around being a bitch as usual
12. her pretentious know-it-all voice
13. her loud, grating I'm-pissed-off voice

Ugh.

My dad broke his collar bone today on his bike ride. His arm's in a sling. Reminds me of when one of my coworkers broke her collar bone a few years ago at camp after being bucked off a horse...

I finished reading the book I was reading tonight. The True Adventures of the Rolling Stones by Stanley Booth. That is a damn good book. Really very interesting, and it is well written, too. I think I will read his book about Keith next. I've been really interested in books about music and rock and roll lately.

I'm in a really shitty mood. Even music is not getting me in a better mood. Usually it works. But not tonight, I guess. Shit.

Fuck, I have to give computer lessons to my godmother's mom tomorrow after class. The computer probably has Windows Vista, which I am not too familiar with, never having had a computer that has it. The only experience I have with Vista is from school, since the school computers have it. (I myself use Mac OS X.) To top it off I suck at explaining things. How do you explain computer things to people who have no clue about computers when it's something that comes so naturally and intuitively to me? Even if it is Vista...

I digitized some vinyl LPs today. Jeff Beck Group's self titled album and Rough and Ready. I figured out how to get it to record in stereo finally, instead of mono like it was stuck on for months, and it sounds so good. So so good. And I love Jeff Beck, he's a genius, he is. I would totally go see him in concert if he ever came here.

My hand itches.

I should stop venting now. But I really need to bring up my mood. I feel like I'm in a tunnel.

<< | >>

Current | Archives | Profile | Fans | Comments
Design | D-land