Lovely Stevie Riks quotations

January 23, 2009, 10:08 p.m.

Ya know what.

I need to go to bed.

And sleep for an entire 12 hours. That is what I am going to do right after I copy/paste my awesome list of the Stevie Riks quotes I've compiled so far.


~~~
FROM KEITH RICHARDS FALLING OUT OF A TREE (ACTUAL FOOTAGE)

Mick: "Oh Ronnie! Keef, has he gone?"
Keith: "No, he's here."

---

SONG FOR RON
Ron, you were the one
You brightened up my morbid life
I can't believe you've gone

You didn't see
Mick fall from that tree
No one could ever take your place
You were the one for me

Ron, why do you have to have a Name like Ron
I'm finding it hard to come up
With words that rhyme with it
I mean obviously there's gone and
Shone and con and Don and bon bon
and mysteron and Frankie Avalon and
Lonnie Donnegan oh Ron

Ron, now that you've gone
There's only one guitarist left
What will I do Ron Ron
You broke Keef's fall, and now I will call
Mick Taylor on the telephone
And ask him if he wants his old job back
Yeah I thought that would wake you up

~~~
FROM KEITH RICHARDS READS THE NEWS

Keith: "So it's gonna be Mick with the weather, Mick."
Mick: "Yeah, well, tomorrow, it's gonna be cold, shit, wet, damp, crap, horrible. Back to you, Keef."

~~~
FROM KEITH RICHARDS READS GOLDIELOCKS

Keith: "And then Goldie came around, Goldielocks, and she was a locksmith, hence the name."

~~~
FROM THE EARLY ROLLING STONES STORY "UNSEEN FOOTAGE"

Mick: I thought he was trying to start a fight. I couldn't believe it.
Interviewer: Why was that?
Mick: Well, cause I thought he was trying to tell me he was taller than me. You know, and I was saying, "No you're not, no you're not," you know, and it wasn't till later, that I realized he was telling the big issue. And he was actually saying, "Big issue, big issue." But I thought it sounded like, "Big as you," you see, and I got confused, and it was embarrassing, and that, but yeah that' was the first time, yeah."

---
Mick: So then he asked me if I had any...s-h-i-t, I can't even say the word. I said, "No of course not. I have bran flakes every morning for me breakfast. Of course I haven't." You know, he should try them sometimes, that's what I said to him, I couldn't understand what he was on about, I had to go and have a lie down."

---
Keith: So then I thought it was time, you know, to introduce him to muddy waters, and you know, which I thought, yeah -
Interviewer: Ah, you mean the blues singer, Muddy Waters.
Keith: No, I mean the river Thames. You know, cause he needed a wake up call, man, you know and it's like I pushed him in. I pushed him in.

---
Brian Epstein: I was sitting at home, in my beautiful residence on Queen's Drive in Liverpool, reading my ------ biography called "Can You Hear Me At The Back? Do You Like It Up The Back?" when I received a call from Andrew Loog Oldham, who looked after the Rolling Stones.
Interviewer: So, was that the name of the road then Brian, Queen's Drive?
Brian: No, it was the drive of Freddie Mercury. I'd put up a tent and was camping out. I was a very big fan of his, even in those days.

---
Interviewer: Brian, when did you first meet Mick and Keith:
Brian Jones: Well, I didn't actually meet them. They met me. Or should I say, they found me, cause I couldn't see a thing with this fringe. But I could hear them coming, you know, which was quite handy.

~~~
FROM ROLLING STONES IN THE STUDIO

Mick: Remember that time when you were a kid, and you said, "Can I have an encyclopedia?" Do remember that? And he said "No, you can walk to school like the rest of them."

~~~
FROM KEITH RICHARDS "GUITAR LESSON" PLAY WITH ME IN OPEN G

Mick: Keef, what the hell are you doing, man?
Keith: I mean, what do you mean what am I doing, man, it's like, I'm giving a guitar lesson.
Mick: What, on the toilet?
Keith: Have you got a problem with that or something, hahahaha.
Mick: Yeah, listen Keith, I hope you've tidied up before you started filming in there, yeah, did you use the toilet brush? Did ya?
Keith: Yeah well where is it, man, you know I mean I can't see it, I can't see it anywhere you know.
Mick: It's beside ya, innit.
Keith: Oh, you mean the black spiky thing on the floor.
Mick: No, no, that's Ronnie Wood. Now leave him where he is, he's still pissed from last night.

~~~
FROM ROLLING STONES PRESS CONFERENCE

Interviewer: Mick, wasn't it Jerry Hall's birthday last week?
Mick: Yeah, that's right, yeah, I said, "What would you like," she said a divorce. I said I wasn't thinking of spending that much, hahaha. But she's eating for two people now, she's eating for two people, yeah.
Interviewer: Why, is she pregnant?
Mick: No, she's got tapeworm.

~~~
FROM TEACH YOURSELF DAVID BOWIE

David: Wear women's makeup, but make sure your mother doesn't find out.
David: Ziggy Ziggy Stardust-
David's mother: David! What did you do with my makeup? If your father finds out, you've bloody had it.
David: No mum, I haven't.

David: And equally important, make sure your father doesn't find out.
David's father: You're no bloody soon of mine! You're a bloody poof, that's what you are, a bloody poof.
David: No dad, I'm David Bowie.

~~~
FROM DAVID BOWIE SPACE ODDITY Lost Promo

David: You're a nice little feller, aren't you? It's all right, don't panic, I'm married. I'm married to Iman [says it like "a man"]. Haha, no I don't mean a man, no, hahaha, it's very confusing.

~~~
FROM SIR PAUL McCARTNEY WASHES DISHES PLUS OUTTAKE

Heather: Unless you pay me a million zillion billion trillion dollars. MUAHAHAHA!
Paul: Dooooo! Okay listen, Heather, I got one thing to say to ya. Okay, and it's this, so get an earful.
I owe you nothing, nothing at all.
Paul: Take that.


Goodnight!

<< | >>

Current | Archives | Profile | Fans | Comments
Design | D-land