3 hour rant

October 10, 2008, 7:14 p.m.

From this morning:

Friday
Lounge area, science
10:29 AM

Serves me right for not bringing my journal. Now I have to tape this in there later and who knows if I'll actually do that. I have a pretty poor track record when it comes to taping journal entries written on separate sheets of paper into my journal.

Anyway, I am so bored! I am tired of trying to figure out what the heck I'm gonna do for 3 hours every Monday, Wednesday and Friday. It sucks. It's so boring. And it's only the third week! How am I gonna survive? It's so B.O.R.I.N.G!

I'm kinda pissed that my mom feels to sick to come pick me up and go to coffee today like we were planning on last night. If I'd known ahead of time I would have called my grandmother and hung out with her.

But nope. I'm stuck here all by myself for at least 2 hours. I don't know yet what I'll do for the 3rd hour. It depends on whether Jasmine is here and can hang out. I don't know if she's here or not. She skips a LOT. Although even if she can hang out it probably would only be until like noon and I'd still have to find something to do for 15-20 minutes. I'm glad I have my iPod! I've been listening to ELO today. I listened to Tom Petty for like 2 weeks straight so I'm forcing variety on myself again. I really don't want to overlisten to anything so that it gets to the point where a song becomes cringeworthy.

I'm kind of disappointed that I haven't really made any new friends yet. Three weeks in and I'm still a loner. I suck at making friends. I think I forgot how to make them.

Anyway...I dunno. Pssshhh....I am going to have a missing assignment in English today thanks to Erica stealing her printer back. I need to get a printer instead of relying on my parents' or Erica's. This week when her printer was in my room I used it every night. It's required for all assignments to be typed in English. And HD101 too for that matter. So I really need access to a printer...and late at night. And preferably a printer where I can hook up my laptop to and not have to worry about emailing it to myself or saving it to a jump drive. Because the desktop computer in my room is old and SO SLOW and half the time the ancient printer that it's hooked up to gets paper jams. The USB drive doesn't work so that necessitates emailing it to myself which takes awhile and then the fonts are all messed up because a font that may be on my iBook might not be on the desktop computer. It's just not practical.

Along witha printer I think I also need a pair of earbuds for my iPod when bringing my good headphones is kind of just not feasible. A hair straightener would also be nice.

Woah, weird. A guy I think that went to Covenant sat down and is talking on a cell phone and mentioned Circle Creek Associates, which is where my old shrink's office is located. Then he mentioned her first name. Oh man that is so weird.

You know what else I think is weird? Erica took one of my grandpa's wedding rings (he had two....maybe one was just the actual wedding band) and I reluctantly let her take it along with one of his WWII dog tags. Then I found the ring in the bathroom, just sitting there on the dresser. It was there for 2 days so I took it back and hid it. It's been like a week now and she hasn't said anything about it. Isn't that weird? Isn't she wondering where it is? Or maybe she thinks she lost it and doesn't want anyone to know. Hah. Well, she should keep better track of her things. Especially things like our grandfather's WEDDING RING. Jeez.

Okay I have nothing more to say...I've been here for like 2 hours now. Writing for 45 minutes. SO BORED. At least it's Friday. And I don't have to babysit tonight! My hand hurts. I think I've been writing too vigorously. It's really awkward writing in this chair. That's why my handwriting sucks right now...

I'm listening to the Traveling Wilburys right now. "Last night, thinkin' 'bout last night..."

I wish I'd been around when they were all coming out with this stuff. I should have been born in 1950. I like older cars. I like how there was lots of political involvement and awareness going on in the 60s, I like the music of the 60s and 70s, the movies (can you say STAR FRICKEN WARS?), the guys (Mark Hamill, Harrison Ford, Tom Petty, George, John, Ringo, Paul and heck, even David Cassidy) the clothes (button up shirts and bell bottoms, heck yes), the hair (I like 70s hair on guys and I myself have 70s hair....long semi-straight hippie hair parted down the middle). I think I would have fit in very well with that generation. Except for the individualist mindset. It's not all about me. I'm a community/society minded person. But yeah. I mean, I'd be like 58 now if I'd been born in 1950, but ya know, I'd rather be that age now than 58 in 2000-whatever. Even with the bad economy.

Frick. Another hour. 2 hours so far. I texted Jasmine an hour ago, she has not replied yet. I wonder if I'll see her or not. If not this entire day will have been a drag. Nothing good will have happened today.

And I hate how this sweatshirt bunches up when I sit down. It makes me look like I have rolls. Ew! Gross. I AM SO FRICKEN BORED.

"Never saw them when they're standing
Never saw them when they fell"

Ahhh so I just got off the phone with Jasmine, she was in her car already. I won't be seeing her today. Damn today sucks. Like a lot. There is nothing good happening today. Eff. Boredom is my middle name. If I had money today I'd go to Starbucks. Although it's fricken COLD today. Maybe I wouldn't want to walk over there today.

I had a riding lesson yesterday. It went pretty well I thought. I was a bit on edge at first cause the sound of the downpour was kind of making Style a bit jumpy. But it was fine, he was good and I got him to lope quite a bit without him trying to throw me off. Nice.

I'm so bored. I want a change of scenery. It's 11:35. I got quite a bit of time left. I wish I could go sit outside but that would just be miserably cold.

I've been thinking about camp people a lot lately and how none of them feel like my friends anymore. They are more like acquaintances (which is strange, having lived with some of them for a total of 4 months!). Like, I know them, but we aren't friends. It's kind of bizarre and part of me really misses that friendship. Or rather, those friendships. After summer 07 though I just felt so disconnected and alienated. And I didn't want to be a wrangler, I liked being a WIT. But I was too old for that again.

I haven't seen any of them since January. And before that it was October. I've seen them twice in a year.

OH I love this song. "Inside Out" by Traveling Wilburys. Because Tom Petty sings the chorus and in the video when he sings it he's so cute! Even though he's like almost 40 in it. I like how he kind of...like, he bobs around and dances at the mic a bit. And his hair is awesome and his hat is sweet and his voice is great. And his eyes move around too which I find strangely attractive. Awww the song is over. I had to re-put it on my iPod because the first time it was on there it kept skipping. It was disappointing. But I fixed it. Wow this is the 4th page. And I'm already halfway through it.

I think I'm gonna leave at noon and wait for 20 minutes outside English. I have no life. And my hand hurts. And I'm tired. I wish I could go home. Actually I wish I could go to San Francisco. I loooove San Francisco. That place, that whole area KICKS. I wish I lived there. I don't want to stay in Tacoma. Tacoma is boring. Full of boring people. And boring places. And boring things. I can't wait to leave.

<< | >>

Current | Archives | Profile | Fans | Comments
Design | D-land