I just ordered Runnin' Down a Dream

October 12, 2008, 11:50 p.m.

Aaahhh....so today I spent $34 on a 4 disc DVD + CD set documentary (Runnin' Down a Dream) on Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers' career...I am such a loser but I am so excited to get it. Apparently it's 4 fricken hours of footage and stuff. Awesome. I can't wait to see it.

I went to Buzzard's yesterday, hoping to find and buy some Tom Petty CDs, either solo albums or with the Hearbreakers. Unfortunately they didn't have either. I was very disappointed. Best Buy didn't have any either.

So I guess I will just have to buy them from Amazon. Cause I want them used.

I could just buy them from iTunes but I don't want to. I miss buying CDs. I want an actual physical copy and the album artwork and any liner notes if there are any.

I am being inspired to play guitar again. Hah, I say again...but I didn't really know how to play in the first place. I can tune a guitar (the normal way). I know 4 chords (A, E, D7 and I don't know what the other one is). I don't have any guitar picks but my fingernail is long so I use that instead. HAHA. Gross. Obviously I don't strum very hard. I hardly know how to strum. Whatever.

At least I have some calluses on my lefthand fingertips, it doesn't hurt to play anymore. It did for the first week. My fingers felt like they were going to fall off. They were very heat sensitive too. They were on FYAH!

But they feel all normal now. Kinda.

I think the next TP&TH album I will get is their first one. The self-titled one. I already have Damn the Torpedoes, I like that one. Maybe Southern Promises after I get the first one. Or their second one. Or After Dark. Hell I don't know.

I'm really tired.

I should go to bed, I got CLASS in the morning. Political Science 101, hooray. I didn't do any reading at all whatsoever from the textbook. I am now behind 3 chapters. I am so sunk. I guess. I am kind of nervous about that.

<< | >>

Current | Archives | Profile | Fans | Comments
Design | D-land