WHY I AM NOT WORKING AT CAMP

April 07, 2008, 3:28 p.m.

Did I ever type up the list of reasons I don't want to work at camp this summer? Don't know if I did, but even if I did it can't hurt to type them out again. Because Rose just asked me if I'm working at camp this summer. (Heh, I remember her asking me back in like, November if I would be, and I said no even back then. She probably is hoping I changed my mind...if only I had.)

Reasons I Do Not Want to Work at Camp This Summer

- I would like to do some travelling
- I would like to go camping/backpacking
- It would be kind of nice to do something different for the first time in 2 years
- I'm not much of a teacher
- I liked being a WIT, I don't really want to be a wrangler
- I don't want to be soley responsible for 10 campers, the thought is terrifying
- the kids seem to get more annoying all the time...they got on my nerves more last summer than they did in 2006
- I want to be able to keep up-to-date on what is going on in the world
- I need to learn how to drive

Alright, so that list will be there for copying/pasting when I need it...

Man I am a bad kid. I went to school this morning, it turned out it was first and second period first, and I don't have a first period. So I went to Starbucks. Then I realized I had photography next, and that I would have nothing to do in there because I didn't bring my undeveloped film and I had left all my negatives at home.

So I thought about it and then I got all like "this is just going to be a waste of time" and then I further decided to skive off senior activities in the afternoon.

So I came home.

And spent all afternoon writing an article for Retrojunk about the evolution of corporate logos.

I am such a loser.

Skipping senior stuff probably wasn't smart.

And I just lied to mom by saying I just got home. Man. My behavior sucks right now.

<< | >>

Current | Archives | Profile | Fans | Comments
Design | D-land