REJECTEDDDDD

April 09, 2008, 9:15 a.m.

DAMN it.

I'm trying really hard to not get all flustered and angry. But it hurts just the same.

It's really dumb. My article didn't appear on Retrojunk :-/

I only wasted an entire afternoon on it. And I didn't even save a copy. Damn.

Oh well. I guess I'll try again next time.

Even though I thought my article was great.

But I guess I didn't write enough about all the connections that old logos have with the old days. They (the editors or whatever) didn't get it. Damn...

Damn it, damn it damn it. Well this is just ruining my morning. I'm going to try to not let it ruin my whole day, but it's HARD.

I had plenty of pictures too. Old logos directly correlate to my memories of the 90s.

I feel like I wrote a really good paper that then received an F.

I shouldn't get all hot and bothered. It was a good article, just not exactly what they were looking for.

JUST GET OVER IT. It's not personal. (Except how do I know it's not personal?) :(

<< | >>

Current | Archives | Profile | Fans | Comments
Design | D-land