Beautiful day, Oak Tree Park and birdhouses, long bus ride, homestarrunner.com

March 16, 2007, 7:11 p.m.

It was a simply beautiful day today, with temperatures in the mid-sixties as opposed to the thirties yesterday. I spent the day at a park with my mentor project group from school putting up birdhouses (or rather, nestboxes) in trees. And walking on ants.

It took a 45 minute bus ride to get home though, haha, although it would have taken a lot longer had the bus not caught up with the bus ahead of us....lalalfhdh I dunno how to explain that, not that it matters....but yeah, the bus in front of us got all the people waiting, and the bus we were on had like 3 other people besides us 5, so we just went along the route without making any stops, which made it go faster...

ANYWAY, I would like to take a moment to say that I've taken the plunge after 10 years and started watching Homestar Runner. It's my goal to have watched all of Strongbad's emails by the end of the month. I wonder if that's acheivable. I know it sounds quite easy, but I dunno....with my lack of free time.....hmmm.

<< | >>

Current | Archives | Profile | Fans | Comments
Design | D-land