List of Why I Hate School from October

March 17, 2007, 6:44 p.m.

Heh heh, I found the list today that I made back in October about why I don't like school. Jeez it seems like just yesterday Ellyn and I came up with it (sorry, I think there may be some language....)

Reasons Why I Don't Like School(as of October 9, 2006)

  • Too much school spirit - example "OMGz I go to SOTA! SOTA is so much freaking better than any other school!!! We're like so special!"
  • We have a druggie reputation.
  • The sophomores are whackos.
  • Fakeness.
  • Eliteness.
  • Everyone knows who every one is - gossip goes around in a flash.
  • Friday's schedule.
  • Clothes that people wear - they seem to think gross/ugly clothes are cool.
  • Seemingly "accepting" and "tolerant" - but that's not really true.
  • People constantly badmouthing other schools.
  • The kind of people the school is starting to attract - the fake emo/depressed people and the indie snobs....although the indie snobs have always been here.
  • No matter how much they try to hide it, there will always be obvious cliques...heh....and the school used to pride itself in being clique-free.
  • Highly pretentious artists with a stick up their ass.
  • When people don't like you or have a problem with you, they don't confront you about it- instead, there are a lot of dirty looks and backstabbing.
  • There are definitely cliques and people who think that they are better than everyone else.

    Yeah.....I mean, you get stuff like that at any high school, but what bugs me most is that the message that the school is sending to prospective students is that there's none of that, which is a lie...

  • << | >>

    Current | Archives | Profile | Fans | Comments
    Design | D-land