The Ridiculous Uses for Money, Horrible Orchestra Pieces, the Vietnam War

May 09, 2006, 9:42 p.m.

I must be going backwards or something. Lately I have started to read the Boxcar Children books again. Is that sad (pathetic) or what?

And today was really boring at school, I had Algebra, Orchestra and Humanities. Then a early dismissal. My school only has 4 classes a day, about 1 hour and 45 minutes long each. So I wrote a bunch of crap in my journal-y journal.

8:35 AM (Math class)
I don't like this one kid named Jake. Why? He's rude, self-centered, wasteful, snobby, cliquey, 2-faced to his friends even....he gossips about everyone. And he has a little attitude thing. It's incredibly childish and annoying.

My friend is getting another job. I am starting to want a job too. But I don't know if I could get a job for just a month...could I? Because it's not like I could get a job this summer and also be working at camp...but I need money and I'm sick of getting $2 from my parents for everything I do which isn't much because there's not much to do around the house. Currently, I'm completely broke. I'm not really sure what I should/could do.

So...I'm tired...yeah...asdf...oh I forgot to say...Jake also has $400 sunglasses. How utterly RIDICULOUS is that? There is nothing stupider than spending that much money on a pair of freaking SUNGLASSES. I mean, really. You could sponser a kid on Bolivia for 13.3 months for that amount of money, ensuring them health care, an education, clean water, a guaranteed food supply...but no. People buy stupid things like outrageously overpriced sunglasses when people all around the world are starving. It's completely insane. And really messed up.

I should really work for World Vision or something. I think that would be pretty cool...maybe not a lot of money, however the experiences that you would have...I can just imagine how life changing they would be. I like to do nice things for people and I like to feel I'm doing something to help. I should go on a mission trip or something.

10:55 AM (Orchestra class)
AAAAAAAHHHHHHHH SICK PIECE! AND SICK AS IN BAD! VERY BAD! BAD BAD BAD! YUCK!

"It's a beautiful piece!" Yeah maybe to listen to but not to play. We have so many rests it's not even funny. At the beginning there's 16 measures of rest. The next page 17 measures of rest. Two lines down another 16 measures more rst. It's ridiculous. That's the 2nd time today I've used that word.

12:50 PM (Humanities)
I can see TOK. I still like him. He doesn't like me though I bet. I'm so paranoid. I took this stupid online quiz to see why I don't have a boyfriend and the results said I'm too shy. I'll believe that...and I hope that's the only reason but I also suspect it could have something to do with the fact that I really don't care about making myself so-called beautiful. Are all the guys around T-town that superficial? I guess 17 year old boys are...

We are watching the Vietnam war video again...it's pretty horrible...the war...and what's really maddening is that it's happening again in Iraq. I HATE WAR!

I hate people who like to fight and start wars and can't get along. I wish there really was such a thing as world peace.

<< | >>

Current | Archives | Profile | Fans | Comments
Design | D-land