EMF last year

May 18, 2006, 10:48 p.m.

Okay. I hope he never sees this because it would be kind of embarrassing but chances are pretty slim that he will so...

I started thinking about EMF last summer and I got really sad because I miss it.

I remember when Hans bought us pizza at camp last year. That was so nice of him, it was like $15 of his money...he better be there this year. At camp, I mean. I'm definitely bringing my guitar. Even though I can't play it....man, I should really learn some general chords. Just for myself...my own knowledge...and then he could teach me songs...haha except not.

He has a "Let it Be" shirt. He wore it once at camp and he was singing Backstreet Boys. "John Lennon would probably shoot me," he'd said, laughing.

Yes, I like him. What's NOT to like? Besides the fact that he seemed kind of shy and I'm shy too so it's not like we'd be able to come up with stuff to talk about easily...oh and I remember the time he said he could spit water into the air and catch it in his mouth again. Sonia got a picture of that. And the time I was being incredibly obnoxious and annoying singing "Row row row your boat," and he kept hitting me on the head to make me stop. And then when we were talking back to our dorms and we switched caes because I was like "Cello cases are AWESOME because they have WHEELS!"

Oh god...in all honesty, that was one of the best times in my life. I have to say that I went to bed very happy, elated that night...so happy and excited I felt as though my head were floating.

So I was talking my time rolling his case along and he was ahead with my viola case and he was like "hurry up!" with fake impatience.

And then, once, we went from the boys dorm to our dorm (Sonia's and mine) and we went in to get our instruments and Sonia was faster than me and when I got outside they (Sonia, Alex and Hans) were waiting for me which made me feel pretty good. Oh wait. I think Sam was there too. I like Sam. Sam is cool. He is another cellist. He is in the same orchestra I'm in.

I remember on the first night Hans had beef jerky. We all had a little hangout before Sonia and I got kicked out because we were girls and not really supposed to be in the boys' dorm.

Man....I miss those times. I really do. Thinking about it makes me happy and sad at the same time.

<< | >>

Current | Archives | Profile | Fans | Comments
Design | D-land