freshman potluck

August 15, 2003, 9:50 p.m.

I really don't know what I was so apprehensive about. The potluck was actually fun. And I even made a few friends. So now I won't be worried about who to sit with at lunch. The people there were really nice, and Kelly, the Senior Rep (also the principal's daughter) was answering all our questions about school. Dress, PE, chior, art, keyboarding were all discussed...

There's three Bens! Within 25 people in the whole grade, there's three Bens...strange, isn't it?

So...anyway, back to the actual potluck, on the way there in the car, I kept begging my mom to turn around so I wouldn't have to go. I had been dreading it for awhile. But she flat-out refused. So then I ignored her the rest of the ride there. Then we reached the house on Fox Island, and I was feeling really overwhelmed by everything and everyone. But then Matina came over and started up a conversation and I started to feel a little more comfortable.

Then we started getting the food out and stuff, and when I was almost done with my food, a guy came over and invited me over to where everyone else was to play a game. So I went over there, trying to eat the rest of my food at the same time.

We played a game in which we had to find stuff out from people, like what their parents did for a career, who was born in a foreign country, who had never been to Disneyland, etc. Then after that we played a different game...

Overall, it was fun. But still...I do NOT want to go to school. I still hate it and I don't think there's anything that can change that.

<< | >>

Current | Archives | Profile | Fans | Comments
Design | D-land