Let me hear ya, let me hear ya say "Yeah"

Monday, May. 24, 2010, 16:00

Things that are annoying me right now

1. The city I live in
2. None of my friends live here anymore
3. Sonia is studying in France this summer and I'm not
4. The city I live in
5. The friends I currently feel closest to live on the other side of the world
6. Due to time differences, they are all either already asleep or just going to bed by the time I get home from class so I don't get to talk to them much
7. They all live much closer to each other than I do
8. I suck at making friends here
9. I'm constantly battling boredom
10. There are only two weeks of classes yet (yes this is a bad thing because then I will be bored)
11. The school I'm going to next year has a reputation for being a party school, and I am not into that scene. I'm gonna be honest - I hate drunk people.
12. There is nothing in this city to do if you're broke and by yourself
13. I'm broke, with $1.45 in the bank
14. There is no psychology class on Friday because she said she was going to give us a four day weekend - unfortunately I have a class both before and after, so I still have to come and leave at the same time, with an extra hour of boredom and waiting
15. The city I live in
16. It's so expensive to travel anywhere
17. My parents are leaving me with the dog in July to go to Chicago to visit my sister
18. I'm not going anywhere this summer (I dunno why I'm so bummed about that, 90% of my life I've never gone anywhere during the summer. I should be used to it.)
19. I'm scared of interviews so I still don't have a job
20. I don't yet know what my room assignments are for next year
21. My computer is slow
22. I graduated high school 2 years ago and I still don't feel like I know what the hell I'm gonna do
23. I still don't have a ticket to go see Ringo in July
24. I don't know how I'm gonna afford to be able to see Ringo in July
25. Besides the fact that I am broke, I am also in debt. Luckily it's not credit card debt - I just owe people money...
26. I'm too scared to drive on the freeway
27. Babies, I don't like babies
28. The sunshine
29. The kids who play outside of my house - it makes me jealous because it reminds me of my own childhood and I miss it....sort of
30. I have not bought an album (my addiction) in two months.

(Okay I know why I'm bummed I'm not going anywhere - it's because everyone I know is going somewhere. Damn. I need more poor friends.)

Haha, shit...I'm such a whiner.

<< | >>

Current | Archives | Profile | Fans | Comments
Design | D-land