She'd sigh like Twig the Wonder kid, and turn her face away, she's uncertain if she likes him, but she knows she really loves him

Sunday, Nov. 29, 2009, 18:53

Oh dear...forum argument. I really do like everyone there but it's a bit awkward right now with everyone slagging each other....oh well. At least it's contained in one thread. Still, though.

ANYWAY.

Thanksgiving was on Thursday...without Erica. Hallelujah. I really can't say I miss her. In September I was starting to get to the point where I was thinking "it wouldn't be so bad to see her again" but then when she came and visited at the beginning of October, I was once again immediately reminded exactly why it's so nice without her around. It's peaceful, quiet and clean without her around. And her obnoxious friends are not always coming over.

But anyway, back to Thanksgiving. Though it was nice because of the lack of Erica's presence, it was very boring. We went over to my mom's parents' house. Her sister and husband were also there. Everyone got a long nicely (thank God) but it was so dull.

I am not looking forward to going back to class tomorrow. Even though I'm really not in the "Christmas spirit" and the thought of Christmas coming up makes me gag, I am very excited for the quarter to come to a close. I hate school, I hate being a student. At the same time though, I don't think having a job would be any better.... life sucks, I just need to get used to it I guess.

It's the 29th today, you know what that means...

3 MONTHS
1. The Kinks - 3,055
2. The Rolling Stones - 860
3. Ray Davies - 508
4. Dave Davies - 201
5. Keith Richards - 123
6. The Beatles - 102
7. Donovan - 78
8. David Bowie - 74
9. Monty Python - 60
10. T. Rex - 46

ALL TIME
1. The Rolling Stones - 8,072
2. The Kinks - 5,042
3. The Beatles - 3,391
4. Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers - 1,848
5. David Bowie - 1,450
6. Keith Richards - 976
7. Electric Light Orchestra - 809
8. Ray Davies - 782
9. Traveling Wilburys - 613
10. Bob Dylan - 599

<< | >>

Current | Archives | Profile | Fans | Comments
Design | D-land