Hoo hoo hoo, Talk that talk, and walk that walk

Sunday, May. 03, 2009, 11:37

Today I must write a paper. And answer 3 anthropology questions. Ideally, my goal is to do these things and not go crazy. I guess we'll see how that ends up! I should really start working now though, I don't want to still be working on it at 10:00 tonight. Which is likely to happen...because I happen to be the world's worst procrastinator.

All I want to do today is post on message boards (Shidoobee and RetroJunk...RJ has a Star Wars theme right now, it's pretty funny actually), listen to music and watch movies. And maybe take a nap because I'm tired.

I also want to go to England.

And not worry about the swine flu. Although really, I am not worried about the swine flu. People just need to chill out and calm down. More people get sick and die from the regular flu than the swine flu...

No, I would be more worried about my grandma, who is 90 and very frail. If she got the swine flu, I'm pretty sure it would be a death sentence.

But anyway, so it is a lazy working Sunday today. Too bad there's no live blues show tonight. I guess that just means I'll have to listen to some on my computer. I really like John Lee Hooker. I love the blues. I need to practice my harmonica. You wouldn't really think of the harmonica as being hard, but to actually play it well definitely is difficult. To get a good sound and tone quality, clean single notes, being able to bend them, warbling...definitely not as easy as all the blues harpists make it look. I think I'm slowly getting it though. Slowly. I'm starting to get the blues sound. Finally...

I'm going to eat some leftover clams for lunch today. I love clams...

Ha ha, you know what's funny?

Person 1: "Macca was and continues to be the biggest NERD in the music biz!"
Person 2: "Have you seen Eric Clapton recently? ROCK STAR to college professor. Bleh. Way to stay cool, Eric. Not."

Ha ha ha, that's so true.

<< | >>

Current | Archives | Profile | Fans | Comments
Design | D-land