But he could play the guitar just like a'ringing a bell

Tuesday, May. 05, 2009, 12:37

There are some guys here to blow in insulation in the walls of the back porch area. I do not trust them. I do not trust home maintenance guys. Even though they're probably totally fine and nice guys. I really have a lack of trust in people.

I'm in my room with the door closed but if I'm not mistaken I think they put plastic on the stairs and floor...?

I wonder if I have a riding lesson today. I'm not really in the mood for one. I am already stressed about there being random insulation guys in our house and I am pretty sure I failed a math test (in a very bad mood about that).

Oh okay so apparently I do. Mom just texted me saying she'd take me. I wish it weren't so windy. It's very windy and every other 10 minutes it's raining.

I think Erica came home...which is probably a good thing because to blow insulation into the walls of the back porch they need to go through her room...

You know what I did last night? I'm such a nerd. I found the birth announcements of all the Stones (well, the original lineup) and the Beatles + Jeff Beck and David Bowie in the English directory thing from the 40s. I thought it was funny looking through the list of the names of the newborns and thinking "Hahaha, little did anyone know back then..."

Well. I guess I'll go be bored now again. There's not really much else to do except for homework.

My dad just opened up all the windows that are connected to the hall. Does that mean that the hallway is contaminated? What kind of insulation are they using anyway? Fiberglass? So when I open the door to my room, am I just going to be breathing in miniscule fiberglass shards that will cut up my lungs? That just sounds so lovely.

It's cold in here. Chilly.

<< | >>

Current | Archives | Profile | Fans | Comments
Design | D-land