It's Christmas all over again - aaaand it's over

December 26, 2008, 12:03 a.m.

Damn I missed the December 25 cutoff 3 minutes ago.

I could cheat and change the date. But I won't. Because that's CHEATING GASP OMG.

Pretty good Christmas I guess. Got a few quality things rather than a lot of crap I don't need.

Bose headphones are the highlight. I'm listening to music with them right now, it sounds AWESOME. It's GREAT.

I also got a protective sleeve for my laptop, pajama bottoms, candy, money, some books, aaand...candles.....and I forgot what else. Because I'm getting tired. I don't think I'm going to stay up late.

Key words I don't think....that could possibly mean anything, y'know, because I could stay up until laaaate.

But I'm not going to. Got to go to bed earlier than that.

Gail came over tonight. That was nice. It's been a tradition for the past 10 years that she comes over every Christmas night. Even though she moved and lives further away she still comes over.

And earlier today it wasn't as awkward with my aunt (dad's sister) as I thought it was going to be. The most awkward moment was when I was showing everyone the video with Eric Clapton, Keith Richards, Mitch Mitchell, John Lennon, a random violinist and Yoko Ono screeching and I was laughing and saying she was so horrible (it really IS horrible - I will post the link tomorrow or something) and she said she liked it. I couldn't help laughing though and my grandma (mom's mom) said it sounded like she was in labor so I think my aunt got pissed so she went into the kitchen for awhile.

And my other grandma (dad's mom) is totally slowing down...it's sad. She could barely get out of the chair she was sitting in. My dad was saying that she'll be in a wheelchair before long....it just made me think, well, damn. I never want to get old.

My computer is being weird right now. I think I will finish up this entry. And finish listening to music and go to bed.

(BY THE WAY - Just got my number of Rolling Stones tracks up to 1000 tonight - hell yes! My top 3 artists are now all above 1,000 plays. The Beatles, Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers, and the Rolling Stones = top 3. Top 3 as in most played.)

<< | >>

Current | Archives | Profile | Fans | Comments
Design | D-land