Going to go to bed at a reasonable hour I promise

December 17, 2008, 11:41 p.m.

I'm going to try really hard not to go to bed at 3 tonight. Or tomorrow morning. Whatever.

I'm not going to stay up that late....I think.

Oh snap. I thought it was snowing for a second there. But I think I was imaging things.

My computer's weather widget on the dashboard says it is 34 degrees. What the hell? 34 degrees? Why? It should be 30 degrees tops. I want there to be 2 inches minimum of snow on the ground tomorrow.

Man.

I'm tired.

I should make myself go to bed soon. I'll have to force myself. I've gotten out of the habit of going to bed at a reasonable hour.

Today I listened to at least 60 RS songs. Just had it on shuffle all day.


I also watched some of the Home Improvement marathon. I still love that show. I remember watching it in the 90s with my grandma. Home Improvement and the Nanny. She liked those shows. And we would sit and watch the new episodes together.

I don't think she'd even remember Home Improvement anymore though. She didn't remember who her old housekeeper was from 5 years ago.

Dementia is sad.

Edit, 12:14 AM: Oh shit, son, I wasn't imagining things, it really is snowing effing hard, man. Huge flakes.

I like snow. It's so pretty.

And since I don't have a driver's license I don't really have that to complain about.

I think I'm gonna download Exile on Main St now. I really shouldn't though because I need to pay for next quarter's classes but I need more music.

<< | >>

Current | Archives | Profile | Fans | Comments
Design | D-land