You don't hear too much about Hilary Duff anymore these days

November 29, 2008, 11:39 p.m.

Hahahaha I was reading some entries from 2003 in here and I found this from Dec. 28, 2003:


"...we browsed around...mostly around the teen magazines. Hilary Duff was in practically every single one, which led to the conversation on how much we don't like her, and how she's "trying to take over the world".

That's so awesome. Only I don't think it's true anymore. You don't hear much about her anymore. Which gives me hope for the future. I hope I will be able to say the same thing about Miley Cyrus in a few years. I hope she will disappear into obscurity again as well.

Am I being too mean?

I am sorry. I hate bubblegum teenybopper crap.



Well, you can't turn him into the company man,
You can't turn him into a whore,
And the boys upstairs just don't understand anymore.
Well, the top brass don't like him talking so much,
And he won't play what they say to play,
And he don't wanna change what don't need to change.

Chorus:
And there goes the last DJ
Who plays what he wants to play,
And says what he wants to say,
Hey hey hey.
And there goes your freedom of choice,
There goes the last human voice,
And there goes the last DJ.

Well, some folks say they gotta hang him so high,
Coz' you just can't do what he did.
There's some things you just can't put in the minds of those kids.
As we celebrate mediocrity,
All the boys upstairs want to see,
How much you'll pay for what you used to get for free.

Well, he got in a station down in Mexico,
And sometimes it'll kinda come in,
And I'll bust a move and remember how it was back then.

The Last DJ, the Last DJ
by Tom Petty


You know what I love about that song is how I can relate to it. 107.7 the End used to be a pretty cool radio station. Until they got rid of all my favorite DJs and replaced local programs with nationally syndicated crap.

Whatever. So I gave up on the End. I no longer listen to it.

They got rid of DJ No Name.
They got rid of Jennifer White.
They got rid of Timberlake.
They got rid of D-Ro.

I stopped listening at that point. It was ridiculous. I don't really care to listen to Adam Carolla spew off stupid crap. I wanted the Morning Alternative (the name of the most awesome morning radio show ever) back.

<< | >>

Current | Archives | Profile | Fans | Comments
Design | D-land