Movies That Should Never Be Remade

March 02, 2008, 9:23 p.m.

I still have to write in here about my caucus experience from....a month ago. February 9th. Cause that was friggin awesome.

Anyway....

I watched Back to the Future tonight. Then I went on the IMDb message boards for that movie and people were talking about how in 2015 it's probably going to be remade.

OH. MY. GOD. HOLY CRAP. No no no no no no. Absolutely not. They can NOT remake these movies! Oh my gosh. No. That is such an INSULT. Good lord.

Here, I'll make a list of movies that should never be remade:

- Star Wars trilogy
- Lord of the Rings trilogy
- Back to the Future trilogy
- The Breakfast Club
- Monty Python and the Holy Grail
- Ferris Bueller's Day Off
- The Wizard of Oz
- The Sound of Music
- It's a Wonderful Life
- Gone With the Wind (mom's suggestion)

I'm sure I'll come up with more later.

Gee whiz, this new layout that diaryland's got going on is crazy. I'm not sure that I like it very much. I don't really like dark-colored layouts, it's exhausting on the eyes. No kidding.

I'm in the midst of anticipating replies to various emails and messages...Ashley on myspace...Boots n Breeches regarding my senior project idea (I'm nervous about that because if they reject my idea then I don't know WHAT the hell I'm going to do, I'll be screwed), and Dr. Falskow regarding TCC orchestra rehearsal dates.

Hum dee dum.

I am way too obsessed with recent modern history. Like really.

I don't have to go to school tomorrow until 9:45. Isn't that just dandy?

<< | >>

Current | Archives | Profile | Fans | Comments
Design | D-land