NOSTALGIA ENTRY - I should write an article for Retro Junk

November 11, 2007, 8:55 p.m.

I'm listening to Ok Go's "Get Over It" right now with my nice headphones on and the volume turned pretty far up. I love it. I must admit, I still do love occasionally blasting my music. The electric guitars are so...I don't know. Energizing?

I'm also reading articles on retrojunk.com, one of my more recent past times. I think one of these days I myself will write an article. What should I talk about in it?

KidPix, Storybook Weaver, American Girl dolls, tomagotchis, playing outside for hours from dawn till dusk, mom's old Mac IISI, The Lion King, PBS shows (Zoom, Wishbone, Adventures of Dudley the Dragon, Sesame Street, the Puzzle Place, Bill Nye the Science Guy, Where in the World is Carmen Sandiego?, Popular Mechanics for Kids, Mr. Rogers, Barney, Theodore Tugboat...I think I'm missing some...OH Magic School Bus, duh), Ace of Base, Hanson, the Spice Girls, how I disliked N'Sync and the Backstreet Boys, pogs, scrunchies, jelly shoes, walkmans, Harry Potter, Men In Black, Furby, CHIA PETS, what else?

OH DAMN I LOVE THIS SONG:

(Oh no) Oh lately it's so quiet in this place
You're not 'round every corner
(oh no) Oh lately it's so quiet in this place
So darlin' if your not here haunting me
I'm wondering...

Who's house, are you haunting tonight?
Aw. Whose sheets you twist
Aw. Whose face you kiss
Who's house, are you haunting tonight?

(oh no) I don't think much about you anymore
You're not on every whisper, oh
(oh no) I don't think much about you
But if you're not lurking behind every curtain
I'm wondering...

Who's house, are you haunting tonight?
Aw. Whose name you hiss
Aw. Whose clenching fists
Who's house, are you haunting tonight?

Now who's house, are you haunting tonight?
Aw. Who cant resist
Aw. Whose cryin'
Who's house, are you haunting tonight?
Aw. Whose name you hiss
Aw. Whose sheets you twist
Who's house, are you haunting tonight?

-Ok Go, "Oh Lately It's So Quiet"

(I had to add apostrophes to the above lyrics. That's quite annoying/obnoxious for a lyrics site to not use proper grammar. UGH.

I am a spelling/grammar stickler.

<< | >>

Current | Archives | Profile | Fans | Comments
Design | D-land