PET PEEVES - compiled from my handwritten journal

September 28, 2007, 2:03 p.m.

1. Skinny jeans - can we say...gross? I don't care who wears them, I'd prefer not to see every curve of your legs!
2. Indie kid haircuts - UGLY UGLY UGLY! That nasty bizzare haircut that borders on being a mullet. And people think it's COOL?
3. Sleevless/strapless shirts - also gross. GROSS GROSS GROSS. COME ON, PEOPLE!
4. People who think they're being all individualistic by copying their friends' "individual" style - self explanatory?
5. rude people - again, this should be self explanatory
6. mall goths and people that dress like them - It just screams to me: "I'M INSECURE!"
7. Empire style tops - It doesn't matter who wears them. Everyone who wears them looks like they could be pregnant. And if you're not pregnant, who would want to look like they are??
8. When people (talking about downtown Tacoma) are like "wow, you're pretty lucky, there's so many cool/good places to eat at around your school!" - HAHA! If I had money, then yes, I would be lucky. But I never have money to take advantage of the restaurants. So basically, the restaurants downtown are nothing to me except where I get to watch people who can afford to spend $5 on their lunch eat their food. Or oftentimes they don't even finish their food and throw away the extras while all I've eaten for lunch is a granola bar.
9. When people bring those cart things on the bus and require the wheelchair ramp for them, especially if it's not all full, it's like, can't you fit it all in a backpack? 'Course, they'd protest....and usually they're borderlining on being elderly, so I guess maybe it would be good for their arthritic backs. But it's still annoying. Why do they have to carry around so much random, useless stuff anyway? And then bring it on the bus?
10. Large groups crowding the bus - need I say more? Well, I know SOTA kids do it, but I try not to - I'm pretty good about waiting for the next bus if there's about 10 other people waiting as well and they all get on. Because it really bugs me when the Stadium kids do it. So I try my best not to do what would annoy myself if others did it.
11. Favoritism
12. Urban Xchange - Can there be a more Indie kid store? When thinking of it my mind thinks of the emo/indie kid equivalent of preps. Even though some preps are almost better than the Indie kids. Almost. They're quite similar though. Into so-called fashion, rude, very exclusive....uhhh yeah.
13. The whole attitude of SOTA - the "OMG OUR SCHOOL IS THE BEST IT IS SO COOL AND EVERYONE IS SO ACCEPTING (the sad thing is that it did used to be) AND BLAH BLAH BLAH COMMUNITY, BLAH BLAH BLAH, SO MANY OPPORTUNITIES, BLAH BLAH BLAH!". School spirit = nauseating.
14. Construction work in my neighborhood - we've had so many construction projects in the past year by the city it is obnoxious.
15. Commercials on the Oldie's station - there are literally commercials every few minutes. COME THE FREAK ON. It doesn't help that a lot of old songs tend to be short, like less than 3 minutes.
16. Kleenex with lotion - you can't even touch it without your fingers getting greasy and having to wash your hands.
17. When the computer hard drive gets wiped.
18. A TV or music on when I'm trying to sleep.
19. Facebook application requests - I DON'T WANT YOUR STUPID REQUESTS.
20. Having to scroll through all the stupid applications people put on their facebook profiles

<< | >>

Current | Archives | Profile | Fans | Comments
Design | D-land