Beatles tribute songs to each other

June 10, 2007, 12:15 a.m.

Awww. So sweet.

RINGO TO GEORGE:
Never Without You

We were young
It was fun
And we couldn't lose
Times were right
Over night
We were headline news
Crazy days and reckless nights
Limousines and bright spotlights
We were brothers through it all

And your song
Will play on
Without you
And this world
Won't forget
About you
Every part of you was in your song
Now we will carry on
Never without you (Without you without you)
Within you without you (Within you without you)
'Here Comes the Sun' is about you

Here today
Not alone
With my memories
Life is strange
How things change
It's reality
You played a beautiful melody
That keeps on haunting me
I can always feel you
By my side

And your song (Your song)
Will play on (Play on)
Without you (Without you)
And this world (This world)
Won't forget (Forget)
About you (About you)
Every part of you was in your song
Now we will carry on
Never without you (Without you without you)
Within you without you (Within you without you)
'Here Comes the Sun' is about you

I know all things must pass
And only love will last
I'll always love the memories
Of you and me�
(Take it away Eric...)

**Guitar Playing**

And your song (Your song)
Will play on (Play on)
Without you (Without you)
And this world (This world)
Won't forget (Forget)
About you (About you)
Every part of you was in your song (Your song)
Now we will carry on
Never without you (Never without you)
Within you without you (Within you without you)

We're never without you (We're never without you)
Within you without you (Within you without you)

We're never without you (We're never without you)
We're never without you (We're never without you)
Within you without you (Within you without you)
I think love is about you...


RINGO TO JOHN (supposedly):
Imagine Me There

When the curtains move
in breezes unexpected
don�t you worry
you well always be protected.

Imagine me there
when you see the dancing shadows
in the moonlight
you will alaways have my love
to make it alright.

Imagine me there
let the dawn break
without heartache
all our lives
imagine
never lonely
dream and I�ll be
by your side
imagine
trust in love and love is everywhere
imagine me there.

When the next room
feels as far away as China
you can always know, for sure
my love will find you.

Imagine me there ...

Sometimes life can be
a fragile occupation
when I think myself in frantic situations
I imagine you there
so imagine me there
imagine me there.


PAUL TO GEORGE:
Friends to Go

I've been waitin on the other side, for your friends to leave
So I don't have to hide, I prefer they didnt know
So I've been waiting on the other side, for your friends to go

I've been sliding down a slippery slope, I've been climbing
Up a slowly burning rope, but the flame is getting low
I've been waitin' on the other side, for your friends to go

You never need to worry about me, I'll be fine on my own
Someone else can worry about me
I've spent alot of time on my own
I've spent alot of time on my own

I've been waitin till the danger past, I don't know
How long the storm is gonna to last, if we're gonna carry on
I'll been waiting on the other side, till your friends are gone

So tell me what I wanna know
I'll be waiting on the other side, for your friends to go

[Solo]

Someone else can worry about me
I've spent alot of time on my own
I've spent alot of time on my own

I've been waiting on the other side
For your friends to leave so I don't have to hide
I prefer they didnt know
So I've been waiting on the other side, for your friends to go

I've been waiting on the other side


PAUL TO JOHN:
Here Today

And If I Say I Really Knew You Well
What Would Your Answer Be.
If You Were Here Today.
Ooh- Ooh- Ooh- Here To - Day.

Well Knowing You,
You'd Probably Laugh And Say That We Were Worlds Apart.
If You Were Here Today.
Ooh- Ooh- Ooh- Here To - Day.

But As For Me,
I Still Remember How It Was Before.
And I Am Holding Back The Tears No More.
Ooh- Ooh- Ooh- I Love You, Ooh-

What About The Time We Met,
Well I Suppose That You Could Say That We Were Playing Hard To Get.
Didn't Understand A Thing.
But We Could Always Sing.

What About The Night We Cried,
Because There Wasn't Any Reason Left To Keep It All Inside.
Never Understood A Word.
But You Were Always There With A Smile.

And If I Say I Really Loved You
And Was Glad You Came Along.

If You Were Here Today.
Ooh- Ooh- Ooh- For You Were In My Song.


GEORGE TO JOHN:
All Those Years Ago

I'm shouting all about love
While they treated you like a dog
When you were the one who had made it so clear
All those years ago

I'm talking all about how to give
They don't act with much honesty
But you point the way to the truth when you say
"All you need is love"

Living with good and bad
I always looked up to you
Now we're left cold and sad
By someone, the devil's best friend
Someone who offended all

We're living in a bad dream
They've forgotten all about mankind
And you were the one they backed up to the wall
All those years ago
You were the one who imagined it all
All those years ago..

(All those years ago)

(All those years ago)

Deep in the darkest night
I send out a prayer to you
Now in the world of light
Where the spirit free of lies
And all else that we despised

They've forgotten all about God
He's the only reason we exist
Yet you were the one that they said was so weird
All those years ago
You said it all though not many had ears
All those years ago
You had control of our smiles and our tears
All those years ago..

All those years ago ...

All those years ago ...

All those years ago ...

<< | >>

Current | Archives | Profile | Fans | Comments
Design | D-land