I'm really worried about Erica...

March 06, 2007, 10:55 p.m.

My sister bought a hookah last week. My parents took it and returned it within 24 hours of the purchase, but...gosh it really disturbs me.

She's really easily influenced, and she has not surrounded herself with good people....in simpler terms, she's under some bad influences.

I really don't trust her at all. In one sense I hate leaving home because I don't know what she'll do when she's home all alone, but in another I don't even like coming home (apparently she and some of her friends were smoking it on the front porch, so now it's like the house is tainted...or something). I don't trust her to make good decisions.

I even worry about her at school. Is she in class, or is she skipping? Like, yesterday, she stayed home "sick" with a headache she says was caused by sugar withdrawals. Which I think is BS because she stole some of my supposedly secret stash of cookies. So what the heck then was she doing all day?

I wish I could say I couldn't believe it, but honestly, I wasn't that surprised. Which is sad.

Normally, if it were any other person, I couldn't care less. It's not me, they can screw up their lives if they want. But with my sister...it's different. I've known her since she was born, when I was almost two. It saddens/sickens/repulses/depresses/angers me what she's doing to herself...but there's not much I can do about it...I can't even be around her without getting a creepy icky feeling.

God help her, she needs it.

I just hope she's not on any other drugs...unfortunately, I wouldn't put it past her....which is tragic.

<< | >>

Current | Archives | Profile | Fans | Comments
Design | D-land