The Britney Spears Argument Part II

April 28, 2006, 9:30 a.m.

I'm feeling sort of depressed...I HATE fighting with friends, but she is the one who started it. I've really noticed that she seems to like fighting. She seems to pick fights whenever she gets bored or something. It's rather annoying and I really don't like it.

So basically this whole Britney Spears thing...well here you go.

Her: I don't get what you guys have against Britney Spears. Especially you, Lauren. You don't watch MTV, and it looks like you listen to alternative radio, so it's not like anyone's forcing her music down your throat. I think all of you just hate her because it's cool. I hate her for legitimate reasons. Like walking barefoot on a gas stop floor. Which is disgusting. Because I am a germophobe. :S

Me: She has a shitty voice and acts like a slut. I'll dislike whoever I want to.

Sheena: thats quite a statement...stephanie. what makes lauren's reasons for hating her not "legitimate'????

Her: I could understand hating her voice if you liked pop music, but you don't. :S So I just don't get making a big deal out of her and making a thread about her having another baby. And she really doesn't act that slutty, considering she's married and waited to have kids until then. And don't mention the way she dresses, because Gwen Stefani dresses/ed the exact same way, and you don't seem to mind her. It's kind of hard to not be slutty-ish in today's culture.
(well she's part of the effing reason I DON'T like pop music)

Me: I don't like Gwen Stefani.

Her: Never mind. You missed the whole "You don't listen to her music so why care?" part of that post.

Me: No I didn't.

Basically....I just do not like Britney Spears. That's that, there's nothing else to it and I can't help it if I like someone or don't like someone.

Besides...she's part of the reason I DON'T watch MTV.

Sheena: i'm slightly irritated. I don't know why you have to argue about who can fucking hate britney spears. WHO FUCKING CARES...seriously. People have a right to hate whoever they want for any fucking reason.

Sheena: i know i'm not in this little disagreement doesn't pertain to me...but shit. I'm a bitch..i can do whateva i want

Her: It is taking all the humanly restraint I have to not edit your posts to say you're a stupid whore.

Me: Mine? Fine then. >:(

I've been a pushover for my whole life but I'm not anymore and I'm not going to let anyone tell me what to think.


So? Is that messed up or what? Do I have to explain everything to her? Why can't she just accept my opinion? And she's always getting down on "ugly" people. It really bothers me.


Well I should get ready to go to school. It starts at 10:00 today but I'm already going to be late because I hate mentor group and so I'm being late on purpose.

<< | >>

Current | Archives | Profile | Fans | Comments
Design | D-land