-

March 26, 2006, 5:23 p.m.

JEEZ, this is one of the most difficult papers I've ever had to write. Note to self, post this on the board.

Step 1: Put your MP3 player or whatever on random.
Step 2: Post the first line from the first 20 songs that play, no matter how embarrassing the song.
Step 3: Post and let everyone you know guess what song and artist the lines come from.
Step 4: Strike out the songs when someone guesses correctly.

1. I fucked up again, it's all my fault.
2. The time I would spend, with pictures I would not send.
3. Hey man you know, I'm really okay.
4. Let me tell you how it will be.
5. I look at all the lovely people.
6. Twenty-twenty-twenty four hours to go.
7. It was twenty years ago today.
8. Mom and Dad don't look so hot these days.
9. I had seven faces thought I knew which one to wear.
10. Yesterday, all my troubles seemed so far away.
11. d.i.y. why because we hate you and the dumb look on your face.
12. Dead leaves and the dirty ground when I know you're not around.
13. And here I dreamt I was a soldier.
14. Looking back upon my life and the places that I've been.
15. Somebody, somebody put something in my drink.
16. Waiting in a room, all dressed up and bound and gagged to a chair.
17. Clock Strikes Ten, Clock strikes ten it's a Saturday night.
18. I sit alone in my bedroom, staring at the walls.
19. I woke up on the wrong side of the floor.
20. Now Jimmy, Well do you want an explosion now?

Let's add another 20:

21. There's a destination a little up the road
22.
23. getting edgy all the time,
there's someone around me just a step behind.
24. When the children built the statue of Socrates, no one expected him to be defaced so soon.
25. This is beginning to hurt, this is beginning to get serious.
26. Lobotomy, lobotomy, lobotomy.
27. The girl who owns that coffee shop doesn't really like us that much.
28. Foxy, Foxy, You know you're a cute little heartbreaker.
29. It was great when it all began, I was a regular Frankie fan.
30. Anna, you come and ask me girl.

<< | >>

Current | Archives | Profile | Fans | Comments
Design | D-land