Sick, cousin's myspace, high school staff weekend at Miracle Ranch

March 08, 2006, 10:27 a.m.

I'm coming down with something I think, my throat hurts and my sinuses are all swollen and so I can't hear very well. And my nose is sort of stuffed up...

sfhjgfjfj I'm considering skipping Spanish today to leave early but I have yet to make a final decision.

My cousin finally decided to start using her myspace :-D That makes me happy....I mean, she lives near San Francisco so I never ever see her. Myspace is a good way to keep in touch with people.

From comp book journal:

March 7, 2006
8:10 AM Tuesday
Math class

Oh my goodness, last weekend (the high school staff interview weekend at Miracle Ranch) was really awesome. I could definitely tell the difference in the treatment between us and regular campers. We got to spend a lot of time in a room that is off-limits to campers, and we didn't have a counselor in our cabin...apparently that was a mistake but obviously they trusted us enough to not get us a counselor for the second night which was cool. Completely awesome. There were only 5 people in our cabin too. Aleena from Colorado, Caitlin (she was in my cabin at camp three years ago), Aslyn, Samantha and then of course myself. Samantha and Aleena are going to be at Island Lake though, instead of MR....:-(

So after my interview with Cheetah (camp name) which went pretty well I think I was reading an example W.I.T. (wrangler in training) schedule and even though it's completely jampacked and if there's 2 early morning trailrides you have to get up at 3:30 AM I started getting really excited. I really really really hope I get accepted. Really really really.

<< | >>

Current | Archives | Profile | Fans | Comments
Design | D-land