My Loves, Ed in the Refridgerators, SEVENTEEN IS SO OLD

December 11, 2005, 3:37 p.m.

I like Joe DeGeorge too.

The list of dudes that I like: Paul Banks, the guy that shall simply remain as "H", my mom's friend's son who lives in Norway, and Joe DeGeorge.
And then there's S... fshgfhgfstephenafdhfgdjh. He should know that though. If it's not obvious, then I don't know what is.

ED IN THE REFRIDGERATORS LYRICS!!!



Neighbors
by Ed in the Refridgerators

One day I decided to do
Something good for the environment
I decided to plant a tree
But the neighbors did not agree with me
About the tree
No they didn't agree with me
About the tree
And this what they said to me
About the tree

"If you love me
You'll kill that tree
If you love me"
Said the neighbors to me

One day it began to rain
And things got wet
Now I will bet that your neighbors aren't witches like mine
And as I walked home in the rain
I found proof that they're insane
Yes they are insane witches when it rains

So I live nextdoor to two crazy old ladies
They're like 500 year old twins and they're from Italy
And they were banned during the potato famine
For hundred years ago
Because they used their magic to steal all the potatoes from the peasants
And exploited the working class

"If you love me
You'll kill that tree
If you love me"
Said the neighbors to me

"If you love me
You'll kill that tree
If you love me"
Said the neighbors to me



Popeye's Tears
by Ed in the Refridgerators

Here is your glass
Drink down your spinach juice
Till the last drop falls to your stomach
Do you know where spinach juice comes from

They say that spinach juice
Comes from Popeye's tears
Popeye's tears
They say that spinach juice
Makes you strong
But that's not all that it says

It says drink down your spinach juice
Until the world falls down
Drink down your spinach juice
A toast to Popeye



Islands In The Ocean
by Ed in the Refridgerators

In the north it is cold
And I like it when it snows
Lets hope it never gets old
Cause im going to Greenland with you

Gonna run away to Greenland with you
With the Vikings and raided glue

Oh oh, oh oh, oh oh, oh oh
Oh oh, oh oh, oh oh, oh oh

And we'll swim, we'll swim
From iceberg to iceberg to iceberg
Until we reach
The island nation of Iceland

I'm gonna swim away to Iceland
With you
We'll be vikings and raided glues

Oh oh, oh oh, oh oh, oh oh
Oh oh, oh oh, oh oh, oh oh

Snowballs, snowcones
Polar bears, eskimos
In the way, kayaking
Aurora borealis



Similar
by Ed in the Refridgerators

The girl who owns that coffee shop
Doesn't really like us that much
We go there every Thursday and Friday
Andrew buys coffee
I buy coffee

But I don't drink my coffee
For I do not like coffee
I just stare at my coffee
Because I like the smell of cofee

The girl who owns the coffee
Doesn't really like coffee that much
So you see we're very similar indeed
We're very similar at heart

We're very similar
We're very similar
I don't like coffee
You don't like coffee
Oh we're very similar
We're very similar
I have a dead grandmother
And you have a dead grandmother

Our DNA is 99.9% the same
It's true
I think you're pretty
You think you're pretty

Oh we're very similar
We're very similar
I wear pants
And you wear pants
Oh we're very similar
We're very similar
I like tv
And you like tv

So if we're so similar at heart
Why is it that you won't stare at coffee with me?



Song for the Pope
by Ed in the Refridgerators

It's hard to be you
You got a lot to do
It's hard to be you
You got a lot to do

Sometimes things get in your way
Like science
But we're here to remind you
That you've got the ring of the fisherman
And you've got to do all that you can to
Not give up hope
You're the pope

Bu-bu-bu-bu-but you're the pope
Bu-bu-bu-bu-but be a pope
Bu-bu-bu-bu-but you're the pope
Bu-bu-bu-bu-but be a pope

Sometimes your staff is too heavy
And sometimes your hat is large
But you can't give up hope
You're the pope

Bu-bu-bu-bu-but
Bu-bu-bu-bu-but
You can't give up hope
You're the pope


I can't believe I will be SEVENTEEN next month. When I started this diary thingy I was thirteen. Or fourteen. Yeah, fourteen. FOURTEEN! Youngin. Sheesh. And seventeen sounds so old. Hah, Im going to be reading this in a year, and then I'm gonna be like....psssh what's seventeen? EIGHTEEN is gonna be scary. I wonder what twenty will be like. That seems like so far off. But it's not, really...only a little more than 3 years. Holy craaaaaap.

We got our Christmas tree today. I'm going to try and take pictures of it ONCE I GET MY CAMERA BACK FROM MY AUNT. For god's sake I thought she'd only be borrowing it for a day and now it's been about two months.

Okay well I should go enter some bills into where's george now so bye.

<< | >>

Current | Archives | Profile | Fans | Comments
Design | D-land