My feet been draggin' cross the ground, and I hope it's gonna be a long, hot summer

Sunday, May. 30, 2010, 13:43

Memorial Day weekend, how lovely.

We went to dinner at the neighbors' house last night. They've had an annual barbecue dinner there on Memorial Weekend for quite awhile now. Just our neighborhood group... (or what's left of it, anyway.) It was fun though. I'm glad I went. There were a few people close in age as me, but I dunno. I've always felt more comfortable with people who are my parents' age. Is that strange? Oh well.

They got 2 kittens not long ago, so it was fun to play with them as well. SO CUTE.

My mom and I ended up staying until 11:15, and it was just us girls (ladies but that sounds like I'm talking about old people) talking about stuff. Mostly the latest neighborhood drama, which as of six months ago as turned into a complete soap opera. And I am not exaggerating.

Anyway, so it was fun to chat. It's weird though because we all used to get together for dinner so much more often than we do now. When I was little it seemed like it was every few weeks, now we're lucky if it's twice or three times a year. So I always get nostalgic...

On an unrelated negative note, my 91-year old grandma fell this morning and apparently broke her leg. My parents are at the hospital right now.

<< | >>

Current | Archives | Profile | Fans | Comments
Design | D-land