TYSA Peices I played, the fakeness of my sister

February 16, 2007, 5:08 p.m.

I need to download the following music that I played while in youth symphony:

Tacoma String Philharmonia
Handelian - Shirl J Atwell
Orange County Blossom - Ervin T. Rouse
Troika from "Lt. Kije Suite" - Sergei Prokofiev
Sinfonia in D Major - J.C. Bach
Sinfonia in G Major - P. Locatelli
Palladio - Karl Jenkins
Concerto for Viola - G. P. Telemann
Fantasy on Amazing Grace - Robert Kerr

Tacoma Debut Orchestra
Concerto Grosso (Double Cello Concerto) - Antonio Vivaldi
Coppelia - Leo Delibes
Battalia - Heinrich Ignaz Franz von Biber
Serenade Espagnole - ?
Hungarian Dances No. 5, 6 - Johannes Brahms

Tacoma Junior Youth Symphony
Fantasia on Greensleeves - Vaughn Williams
Symphony No. 8 - Ludwig van Beethoven
Chanson de Nocturne - Edward Elgar
Chanson de Matin - Edward Elgar
Cosi Fan Tutti - Amadeus Mozart
Egmont Overture - Ludwig van Beethoven

Tacoma Young Artists Orchestra
Prelude to Lohengrin Act III - Richard Wagner
The Merry Wives of Windsor - Otto Nicolai
Symphony No 8 in b Minor "Unfinished" - Franz Schubert
Hansel and Gretel - Engelbert Humperdinck
Kaiser-Marsch - Richard Wagner
Piano Concerto No 1, Op 25 in G Minor - Felix Mendelssohn
Symphony No. 4, Op 120 in D Minor - Robert Schumann
Academic Festival Overture, Op. 80 - Johannes Brahms
Symphony No. 6, Op 68 in F Major "Pastorale" - Ludwig van Beethoven


ANYWAY I wanna copy a journal entry in here that I wrote yesterday:

So many people lately have told me they don't really like [my sister]...haha one of my friends today was like "she's just really fake." It's funny because I wrote a whole blog once about I how I thought she was fake...this confirms it! Well, I guess not really confirmed since fakeness isn't really confirmable...but yeah, even our orchestra teacher is like "your sister has a really big ego." I was like "Yeah..." It really didn't USED to be that big. She thinks so highly of herself (or pretends to) now, and she IS fake. She IS. And she doesn't even recognize it. I don't know how much will change if/when she gets out of her "terrible teens."

I would consider myself out of them, out for over a year...but there are still plenty of people my age who are still in their rough times. I don't know how long it will take her....anyway, so how many people have made unfavorable comments about her? Let's see....at least 8. And that's only from people that know me and know I'm her sister. Other people must not like her much either.

And she has this friend (Note: Okay maybe I am really generalizing and I'm being an a-hole by saying what I am about to say but it is how I perceive the situation) who may be nice but I can't help but think of as kind of an idiot - apparently she was all suicidal when her boyfriend broke up with her. Um, hello? Duh, you're 15, of course it's freaking not going to work out. So....yeah I can't help thinking she is kind of stupid. I guess I shouldn't be saying much though, because I've never had a boyfriend and I don't really know what it's like...

Hmm. So thats all I have to say.

<< | >>

Current | Archives | Profile | Fans | Comments
Design | D-land