California

June 19, 2004, 10:38 a.m.

We're starting to think more about our trip to California. We leave on Monday, and we come back on July 1st. So that's about ten days. Yep. We're only going to Northern California and San Fransisco though, not southern CA. But San Fransisco will be fun though. My cousins live down there, so we're staying with them for five nights.

We are traveling by car though, so that's a major drawback for me...it will take two full days of driving, since my dad refuses to drive during the night, when I could just go to sleep and then wake up the next morning in California. But no, we have to be awake the whole time. It will drive me insane! I hate being in the car for more than three hours, but two days?? There's only so much music you can listen to for two days straight. And I can't even read in the car.

What makes it worse is that our air conditioning is broken. Luckily it hasn't been too hot in San Fransisco lately, so that should definitely help. Right now, according to the weather pixie on the global weather page (on the bottom of the menu...I added it yesterday), it is...well, was, at 7:56 AM, it was 59� F. It's warmer here than it is there.

Well I should go and start making a list of what to bring now...ttyl.

<< | >>

Current | Archives | Profile | Fans | Comments
Design | D-land