Valentine's Dayyyy

February 13, 2004, 7:26 p.m.

I haven't updated my diary in a loooong time, it seems. Not much has changed, though.

My counselor (I have social anxiety disorder) has given up on me, it seems. I flunked English so now people seem to think that they have to push me to make sure I won't flunk it again this semester. And maybe they should, but it really annoys me. It would be my fault if I do flunk again, and I should suffer the consequences.

Everyone seems really intent on changing me and my studying habits, but it's not going to work. I know it won't. Everyone's tried to do it for years, ever since I can remember, and it's never worked. They think I can, and I probably can but I have no idea how.

Besides, I hate English. How am I supposed to get a good grade in English when I can't stand it?? I'd much rather take a computer class on web design. I really like learning about CSS code and HTML...that stuff is actually fun.

Besides, when will we ever have to know when Robinson Crusoe was published (1719)? Seriously, it's not like in a job interview somewhere, your future boss is going to ask you "What year was Robinson Crusoe published and what style was it written in?"

Haha like that would ever happen. Unless I was applying for a job somewhere where I needed ancient literature skills and old English skills and crap like that.

Anyway, today, since it was the last day before Valentine's Day, and it was a Friday we celebrated it today. We played a really dumb game where all the girls got paper hearts and during breaks, the guys had to try and make the girls laugh and if they did laugh, she had to give him her paper heart.

It was so dumb. I was good at it though, since I'm very hard to make laugh at school. So I still had mine at the end of the day.

My parents are going to a party tonight, so I'm really happy! I love being home alone. (Well, not really home alone, my sister's usually lurking around, too.) I can do whatever I want and not get in trouble for it.

I LOVE SIMPLE PLAN!!!!!!!!!

I don't think I'm thinking too good right now. I think I'm just really tired, because I'm not high, since I don't take drugs. Drugs suck. I'm sooo anti-drugs. YAY FOR PEOPLE WHO ARE ANTI-DRUGS!!!!

I had a good dream last night. I dreamed that I was at a White Stripes band rehearsal in a gym somewhere, and I was sitting in the bleachers. Other people wandered in, too, recognizing Seven Nation Army and wanting to hear it.

So then when it was over (not the dream, the rehearsal) I went to my hotel room and then Jack White called me. Just to talk to me. That was the best part...even though I acted like a crazy fan saying stuff like "I love you!!!! You are my favorite band, you and Meg! You guys rock! I love Seven Nation Army!". Then I woke up and had to go to school. That was pretty depressing, to wake up and then know that Jack White doesn't even know I exist...

<< | >>

Current | Archives | Profile | Fans | Comments
Design | D-land