the rain

May 25, 2004, 6:44 p.m.

Two weeks left of school. Two weeks. It seems like such a long time. Why does the last month of school always seem like an eternity? The days and individual class periods drag slowly by and it seems as if they'll never end. Especially since there is absolutely nothing I like at school nothing. Not even seeing L. Who is my only friend there. In the chambers of temporary hell. Which is a weird description of it, since it's a Christian school.

But seriously...there is nothing I look forward to. I can hardly drag myself out of bed in the mornings. The only thing I ever look forward to is the evening and being able to use the computer. I'm addicted to the computer. I guess my siggy on emails could be |c|o|m|p|u|t|e|r|...my anti-drug. Heh. Not.

I'm not funny at all. I don't know why I try...but even though I'm not funny, it feels good to try and be funny...

It's raining outside right now. I'm watching the water drip from a rusty hole in the gutter. I like the rain. It's so peaceful and calming...it gives you a built in reason to stay inside and listen to music wrapped up in a blanket or something and watch a movie. Or be depressed. Whatever. Whatever you want to do.

Last night we went to Office Depot to get me a computer desk for my room. Our neighbor gave us their old computer and my parents are letting me put it in my room since I'll be needing a computer for school next year, and my dad said that this summer he'll hook it up to the internet. I know it doesn't seem like that big of a deal, but to me it kind of is...it will be so cool to be online at 3:00 in the morning during the summer. The latest I can ever stay online is 10:00 PM, 10:30 if I'm lucky. The computer is in my parents room.

Anyway I just keep staring at someone's name on AIM. I added him to my buddy list but he doesn't know it. I kind of like him...but it's not like I have any chance with him. He's like ten years older than me and he has a girlfriend...*sigh* but I kind of want to talk to him....but then again I don't...I wouldn't know what to say. Heh I'd probably sound reall stupid anyway. Besides, why would a 25 year old want to talk to me?

Well...enough for now, I think I'll go watch some TV now. Maybe a rerun of FRIENDS or something. Or just watch to see how long the guy I like stays online...so far it's an hour and 59 minutes...haha i'm such a stalker...

Oh by the way this diary is a year old as of TODAY! Hehehe isn't that weird...haha if you look at my first entry....gosh I wrote the stupidest things. It's pathetic.

<< | >>

Current | Archives | Profile | Fans | Comments
Design | D-land