School's coming up...

August 25, 2003, 3:02 p.m.

Well, today's the day where I only have exactly one week left of summer vacation. School starts next Monday, on September 2nd. A lot of people I know, mostly from the EWFC guild on Neopets, have already started school. Some started at the beginning of this month, which I have to say surprised me. It just seems so early to start school. I've always started school around the beginning of September.

I've decided that maybe school won't be so bad this year. I'm glad I went to the freshmen potluck. I met some really nice people there, and some potential friends. But still, even though I'm looking forward to school itself I can definitely wait for the part which includes getting up early at around 6:30 every morning and lots of homework after school.

Everyone says that school will be harder than it will have been ever before, but I don't know. They all said that three years ago, when I was going into middle school, and it wasn't that hard. I got used to it. I didn't like it, but I got used to it eventually, even though it took me until 7th grade, a whole year. But this time I have four years to get used to it.

So, we'll see. It'll come soon enough anyway. Maybe a little bit too soon. Time always goes way too fast when you're dreading it.

Another thing I hate about school starting again is that when you're in school, the one thing you're most looking forward to is summer vacation. Since you're looking forward to it so much, time goes by extremely slow. Then when summer finally arrives, it seems to speed up. I hate it, but what can anyone do about it? What a dumb question. Of course the answer is nothing.

Weird Thoughts

If our body temperature is normally 98.6 degrees, how come when it's 98 degrees outside, no one is comfortable?

If scientists were ever going to figure out how to travel through time, wouldn�t we now be seeing people from the future?

Why are there pictures of the sun wearing sunglasses when the purpose of sunglasses is to protect your eyes from the sun?

If you were born exactly on 12:00 midnight on December 31st � January 1st, which year would you say you were born in?

When you see the weather report and it says "partly cloudy" and then the next day it says "partly sunny"; what�s the difference?

Can a person choke and die on a life savor?

Why are women and men's shoe sizes different?

What happens when you say �hi� to your friend on an airplane who's name is Jack?

If you took a compass to outer space would it still point "magnetic north"? Is there still a north, south, east, and west in space?

Do you ever notice those red balls on the wires while your driving? Well what are they for?

Why are public toilet seats never complete ovals?

Why does Bugs bunny walk around the cartoon naked, but puts a bathing suit on when he goes swimming?

How do you know which armrest is yours in the movie theaters?

If you say something is indescribable, isn't that describing it?

How come toy hippos are always blue, or purple, when real hippos are brown?

Why is it that whenever you sing to the radio, your voice is higher? Even when you have a low voice?

Why do they say "an alarm going off," if it is really going on?

Why is vanilla ice cream white when vanilla extract is brown?

Why do companies offer you "free gifts?" Since when has a gift NOT been free?

<< | >>

Current | Archives | Profile | Fans | Comments
Design | D-land