hmmm....what should the title be?

January 23, 2004, 9:42 p.m.

I flunked English. I actually flunked it. I'm kind of annoyed, actually... I tried really hard to pull up my grade and the teacher didn't really notice my efforts at all. Well...I think he actually did but didn't do anything about it.

But it's too late now, I'm going to be going to summer school anyway and there's no stopping it now. *grumbles a bit*

At least I passed algebra! I'm really happy about that. At the conference a week ago, my teacher said that there wasn't much hope of me passing math, and yet I did. Who said I had to fail?

Anyway I don't really like to think about school right now...it just makes me depressed thinking about how during summer I'll be stuck inside. I know it's mostly my fault, but I have to say...I don't think I was quite ready for high school. I was having enough trouble keeping my grades up in 8th grade, last year. And so now this extra workload has just pushed me down...I wasn't used to it and it took me a couple of months to get used to it. But I think from here on out it might get better. I'm more used to it now, and I've adapted some.

Well I think I'm going to change the template again. To something more Lord of the Ringsish...

<< | >>

Current | Archives | Profile | Fans | Comments
Design | D-land