Hot Topic, PacSun, Zumiez

May 16, 2004, 5:49 p.m.

I went to the mall yesterday and went to PacSun, Zumiez and Hot Topic. Hot Topic was interesting, I'd never been to one before. If my mom saw it I know she wouldn't have let me go in...but my sister and I went there anyway lol. They have cool shoelaces. My sister bought some army print ones.

We also went to a CD store and I bought the White Stripes' first CD, the White Stripes. Now I have all of them, De Stijl, the White Blood Cells, Elephant, and now the White Stripes. I like their first CD, it's pretty good. I think I like De Stijl a bit better though. But that's just me...

I also got a jean jacket. It's pretty cute and I like it a lot. I'd never had one before.

Anyway. Got some news about school for next year. Since this past year at Covenant HS has been a horrible experience I'm probably going to be homeschooled for a year next year. I'd said to my mom that I wanted to go to SOTA (the School of the Arts) but it was kind of too late...they'd already accepted all their students for next year and you can only try out in your freshmen year and enter as a sophomore.

The next part of the "plan" really sucks. After this next year she wants me to try out for SOTA. As a sophomore. Which means that my friends, which was the reason I wanted to go their in the first place, would be a grade above me. And I'd be stuck with younger people.

I hate that. I'm so not going to do that. That would be so embarassing, too. I dunno if many people would understand, so then they'd wonder why...and besides, the people that are in the grade below me that live around here aren't very nice. They're actually very snobby. And I don't want to be friends with them. They don't like me anyway.

I'll figure something out. Eventually. But I will. Yep. I will.

<< | >>

Current | Archives | Profile | Fans | Comments
Design | D-land