I was here rambling on about guitars

January 12, 2004, 7:21 p.m.

I wasn�t online yesterday. I was too busy with homework. That�s basically all I did�homework. Mostly it was Algebra. It didn�t go so well though�after doing three problems (and getting the wrong answer for sure because I did not know how to solve the stupid problems), I got really irritated and threw my math book across the room. Then I sat on my bed and thought of a whole bunch of different ways of how I could destroy my math book. I liked the one where I ripped out every page in the book, put it through the paper shredder, burn the scraps, take the ashes, jump on them, spit on them, put them in a bag, put the bag into a garbage can, and then roll the garbage can off of a cliff. I love that idea. But unfortunately I can�t do that, because then I�d have to pay fifty bucks and I am not going to pay them 50 bucks for a math book. What a waste of money.

Anyway, I decided to find out what kind of guitars people in bands play. I know that Jack White plays a 1965 red Airline�now I should just figure out what other musicians play. I want to know all the different models and brands of guitars as well as some people know the models and makes of cars. I don�t know anything about cars. In my opinion they are kind of boring. Why would you want to study them for hours? And read a magazine where the only topic is cars?

I have an acoustic guitar. It�s a Fender Squier. The cheapest kind, but it�s my first guitar, and at least I have a guitar!! I mean, really. Lots of people want guitars but don�t have them so I should consider myself lucky that I even have a guitar. Anyway I�ve been trying to teach myself guitar but it�s kind of hard, because I don�t even know where the notes are on the guitar! I can kind of read treble clef due to the fact that I played piano for about six years a few years back but what good does knowing where the notes are on the staff if you don�t know where they are on the guitar?

So I decided that I am going to save up my money for a guitar teacher because I am so stuck and I am getting nowhere trying to teach myself. I can�t even play Mary Had a Little Lamb. It�s a little easier trying to play along with CD�s. I�ve been trying to learn White Stripes songs. So far I can play Seven Nation Army, Black Math, I�m Finding it Harder to be a Gentleman, Hotel Yorba and Dead Leaves and the Dirty Ground. That�s all good and stuff but I should probably learn the basics first. So that I can play other songs that are too hard for me right now.

Anyway I gotta go�stupid chores. I hate unloading the dishwasher! Especially when there�s other things that could be done�

TTYL

Lauren

P.S. If you want to leave me a note or anything just use the notes. The links weren�t working right when I tried to personalize the guest book links. And I don�t feel like adding the tag-board. I like the layout fine as it is so the tag-board would probably just ruin it. So just leave me a note on my notes page if you want to say anything.

<< | >>

Current | Archives | Profile | Fans | Comments
Design | D-land