I still love George Harrison

November 09, 2005, 10:34 a.m.

Tribute to George Harrison:



George Harrison
I love you even though you're gone
You gave me the gift of real MUSIC
Through the Beatles
Back When I was a youngin in 6th grade
I thought I hated music
Because I wasn't satisfied with losers
Like Britney Spears and N*Sync
I wanted to idolize someone
But someone who actually had skills
Like guitar-playing
You and the other Beatles pwned
Better and bigger than Elvis
And the Rolling Stones
Even though they have a magazine linked to them
But they were just jealous
Always were and always will be
You had major skills
And a good brain in your head
And you found you could use it in good ways
That benefited others in good ways
Heart forever.


It's been long long long time
How could I ever have lost you
When I loved you

It look a long long long time
Now I'm so happy I found you
How I love you

So many tears I was searching
So many tears I was wasting
oh, oh

Now I can see you be you
How can I ever misplace you
How I want you
Oh, I love you
you know that I need you
Ooh, I love you
Long, Long, Long

We were talking
about the space between us all
and people who hide themselves
behind a wall of illusion
never glimpse the truth
then it's far too late
when they pass away

We were talking
about the love we all could share
When we find it
to try our best to hold it there
with our love, with our love
we could save the world
if they only knew

Try to realize it's all within yourself
no one else can make you change
And to see you're really only very small
and life flows on within you and without you

We were talking
about the love that's gone so cold
and the people who gain the world
and lose their soul
They don't know, they can't see
Are you one of them

When you've seen beyond yourself
then you may find
peace of mind is waiting there
And the time will come
when you see we're all one
and life flows on within you and without you
Within Without You

Let me tell you how it will be
There's one for you, nineteen for me
'cause I'm the taxman,
yeah, I'm the taxman

Should five percent appear too small
Be thankful I don't take it all
'cause I'm the taxman,
yeah, I'm the taxman

If you drive a car, I'll tax the street
If you try to sit, I'll tax your seat
If you get too cold, I'll tax the heat
If you take a walk, I'll tax your feet
Taxman

'Cause I'm the taxman,
Yeah, I'm the taxman

Don't ask me what I want it for (ha ha Mr. Wilson)
If you don't want to pay some more (ha ha Mr. Heath)
'cause I'm the taxman,
yeah, I'm the taxman

Now my advice for those who die
Declare the pennies on your eyes
'cause I'm the taxman,
yeah, I'm the taxman
And you're working for no one but me
Taxman

I look at you all see the love there that's sleeping
While my guitar gently weeps
I look at the floor and I see it need sweeping
Still my guitar gently weeps

I don't know why nobody told you
how to unfold you love
I don't know how someone controlled you
they bought and sold you

I look at the world and I notice it's turning
While my guitar gently weeps
With every mistake we must surely be learning
Still my guitar gently weeps

I don't know how you were diverted
you were perverted too
I don't know how you were inverted
no one alerted you

I look at you all see the love there that's sleeping
While my guitar gently weeps
I look at you all
Still my guitar gently weeps

Oh, oh, oh
oh oh oh oh oh oh oh
oh oh, oh oh, oh oh
Yeah yeah yeah yeah
yeah yeah yeah yeah
While My Guitar Gently Weeps

<< | >>

Current | Archives | Profile | Fans | Comments
Design | D-land