Another Flunked Math Test

October 20, 2003, 3:23 p.m.

It rained all day today without stopping once. It was okay though. It matched my mood.

The math test that I thought I'd done well on, I ended up flunking. The teacher thinks that maybe I should move from Algebra I to Algebra 1/2.

I must suck really bad, because teachers are usually trying to encourage you and stuff....

But then when I suggested myself that I move down when I was talking to my dad, he was like "No, you already did Algebra 1/2 last year. You know all that already."

Um...no, I never really did get the hang of it. I was behind all year long and had to stay for study sessions after school at least once a week.

Maybe I should move down a level. I am not learning anything right now, because it's obviously too hard for me.

Jeez I can't believe how much I suck at school.

I am horrible at academics. I used to be good in English until we got into all this technical stuff, which I am not good with. I am bad with technical forms and things.

I've always been bad at math though. I think that the only time I was ever good in math was in first grade, when we were learning addition and subtraction.

Well, I gotta go. I have to do my homework...I really don't want to though. Who does? But seriously....I don't think I'll do my math homework. I don't understand any of it.

So what's the point???

There is no point. Especially if I'm just going to be switching out of that class anyway. I'll be starting over with an A.

If my dad ever says that I can switch.

I hope he does...I suck so bad that I don't think I'll ever be able to pull my grade up in my current math class.

<< | >>

Current | Archives | Profile | Fans | Comments
Design | D-land