Elijah Wood...

December 28, 2003, 4:45 p.m.

I saw the Return of the King again yesterday! For my second time...I better start seeing it more, or I'll lose my goal of seeing ROTK ten times in theaters!

It was even better the second time than the first. It was AWESOME!!!!!!! I also managed not to cry this time. The first time I saw it, I was crying so hard. But I was kind of hoping I would cry. Don't ask me why. I don't know. I guess I just wanted to feel depressed. It's weird how addictive being depressed can be. You just start to like feeling sorry for yourself. Even though that doesn't really count for right now, because I didn't feel sorry for myself during the movie, I was feeling sorry for Pippin, Merry and Sam, because Frodo and Gandalf and everyone were sailing away to the Undying Lands.

Anyway, I went with Hannah and Sonia...I have to say, it's a lot more fun to go see a movie with them than with my sister...they're really used to audiences that are very noisy and clap, laugh and cheer at practically every single part...but the audience that we were in wasn't really getting into it, so we decided to get them into it. So we started clapping at every exciting part (SPOILER ALERT: the part where Legolas kills the Oliphaunt, where Eowyn killed the dragon-thing, and the Witch King, the very end, when the Ring went under the lava, when the Black Gate fell, when Barad-Dur fell, and when Gandalf knocked out Denethor.)

It was fun. Then we went to Barnes and Noble afterward, because Sonia's dad wasn't there to pick us up yet (only six months till I'm legal to get my learner's permit to drive! That is, if my mom will let me. She doesn't think I'm responsible enough. But I don't care much. It isn't my top priority. Besides, I'd rather have a horse than a car) and we browsed around...mostly around the teen magazines. Hilary Duff was in practically every single one, which led to the conversation on how much we don't like her, and how she's "trying to take over the world".

Anyway, then I had to spend the night at my grandma's, because my parents wanted a night rid of my sister and I, and when I got there at 10:30 pm I just went to bed...there's not much to do at her house except watch TV, and there was nothing on.

Well, enough with that. I think I'll go now...and GET ELIJAH WOOD PICTURES!!!! He was in every single dream I had last night. Nothing nasty, or anything. I don't have dreams like that, luckily.

Well, I'm gonna go now. TTYL!

Lauren

<< | >>

Current | Archives | Profile | Fans | Comments
Design | D-land