All I Ever Do is Complain

April 19, 2004, 7:21 p.m.

Today was my first day back at school since break. It was incredibly hard to wake up this morning. I could barely keep my eyes open. I'm so ready for summer vacation.

I got kind of annoyed when I got home from school though. My friend called me and started talking nonstop about stupid stuff. Lately all she's been talking about is the dead bodies in the Ring. "Have you seen the pictures? You have to watch the scene! It's not that bad. You have to watch it next time you come over." And then she's always looking up websites about the Ring and stuff.

I really don't care about it anymore. It was fine before she became obsessed with it but now it's all she talks about...it's like..."Okay, would you PLEASE talk about something ELSE now??"

I've been getting annoyed with a lot of my friends lately. I don't know why....one keeps guilting me into coming to her youth group every once in awhile...I mean...I normally wouldn't have any objections to that...but I don't feel like I fit in with anyone there at all. I feel like a complete outsider, and there's this one girl there, named Meredith, and she doesn't like me very much. So it doesn't make me want to go very much at all.

Besides, I'm not a very social person. And it really bugs me when my friends try and force me into situations that I'd rather not be in...I can't think of any examples but I suppose it doesn't reall matter all that much.

I have a headache, I think I'll go take some Ibuprofen now...

<< | >>

Current | Archives | Profile | Fans | Comments
Design | D-land