Merry Christmas!

December 25, 2003, 7:36 p.m.

Merry Christmas, y'all! Well, what's left of it anyway.

I had a pretty good Christmas. Woke up at 9:00 and went downstairs and unwrapped....a guitar!

I'm so excited about it! It's an acoustic. I want an electric one, but at least it's a guitar! I shouldn't be complaining.

I don't know how to play the guitar yet, but I suppose I'll learn...I was already trying to figure out the guitar parts to White Stripes songs, like Seven Nation Army (even though that's on a bass guitar), and Black Math. I really want to learn how to play I'm Finding it Harder to Be a Gentleman and Offend in Every Way. The guitar parts to those songs are so cool.

Anyway, you know what makes me kind of mad...my aunt bought my sister and I the Extended Version of the Fellowship of the Ring (or it might have been the Two Towers) and then she called my dad a few days ago and asked if we had it. He said yes, since we have the normal version and then she returned it because she didn't know he was talking about the normal version. It made me so mad! I could have had it by now. I've been wanting it for a year, but have been too lazy to spend my own money on it.

But I might just buy it anyway since I got a lot of money. And maybe I'll get it anyway, since my birthday is on January 9th. Maybe my mom or someone will get it for me.

Well, I gotta go. I'm going to check my email now. The last time I checked I had about 20 emails, and I didn't read them all, so I should probably finish reading them....well, ttyl.

Lauren

Should I sign my entries or not?

<< | >>

Current | Archives | Profile | Fans | Comments
Design | D-land