Essence of Burning Fritos

April 24, 2004, 10:43 p.m.

Okay day today. I'm really tired, but overrall I guess it wasn't all that bad.

Yesterday at school we had to watch a play put on by this homeschool workshop thing...so there were lots of little kids in it...it was kind of boring, no offense to the people in it or to anyone who really likes plays and things. I just don't like plays all that much. They just seem...I don't know, a little too fake.

I might be being a little overcritical though. I've never been in a play before, so I probably don't know what it's like...but it's just my opinion...

Then after the play we had an extra long lunch that lasted about a half an hour longer than lunches normally do. I ate in the art room witht Joel, Kolene, Emily, Kim and Mark. We started wondering what would happen if we set a Frito on fire, so then Joel got out his lighter (you can actually bring things like lighters and knives and gum to the school that I go to...not that I'd ever bring them...) and then lit the frito and then blew it out after it had been burning for a bit. Then Emily ate it and then we started "toasting" all of our food, like rice crispy treats, apples, more fritos, crackers, and bread.

And the best part is that we didn't even get in trouble.

Our school is extremely lax about security. Maybe it's because it's really small. But still, I dunno if I'd trust everyone there....you can bring pocket knives, lighters, and other things that most schools would consider weapons, you can chew gum, you can eat in classrooms, and it would be extremely easy to cut class if you wanted. Seriously, if you didn't want to go to class for a few periods, all you would have to do is sneak out the door and hope no one sees you going away. If they don't see you then you're fine. You can come back a little later and they won't ask why you were gone at all.

'Course...I've never cut class before, but I'm just saying...

<< | >>

Current | Archives | Profile | Fans | Comments
Design | D-land