Bumbershoot 2005

September 04, 2005, 9:59 p.m.

So I went to Bumbershoot today. It was pretty awesome. I saw Ted Leo and the Pharmacists, the end of the Decemberists's set, two songs of Dashboard Confessional's set, and Aqueduct. I really wanted to see Tegan and Sara but they didn't start until 8:00 and my mom wouldn't let me stay that late, because it's a school night. Damn school.

I liked Ted Leo's performance the best, it was the one I'd really been looking forward to. When I first got into the line though I wasn't sure I was even going to be able to get in. People were already lining up for the Flogging Molly concert, which was after Ted Leo, and there was at least 300 people to see Flogging Molly, the line wrapped around the building, which is a pretty large one. It was hard to tell who was there for Ted Leo and who was there for Flogging Molly. But it turned out alright.

I was going to meet up with my friend Becca, but she never replied to my text messages. I don't know what the deal was, but my paranoia is telling me that she was avoiding me...

<< | >>

Current | Archives | Profile | Fans | Comments
Design | D-land