I love babysitting

September 19, 2005, 7:47 p.m.

I just got done babysitting. I made $8. YESSS.

But it's not really about the money...DAYUM those kids are really great. I used to avoid babysitting at all costs and make up horrible excuses for not babysitting....which I regret now.

I like just talking to the kids (the only ones I babysit, whom I will call M and E), they're easy to talk to and they're well behaved and have manners. Unlike this one 6th grade delinquent down the street named Nicholas. He's got major problems. He's really rude...I babysat him once a few years ago....never again.

So...I hadn't babysat in a long time, I think I made too many exuses so they just stopped asking me...but then the mom just called yesterday out of the blue and asked me to babysit and I said yes immediately. What else would I be doing? Taking a four hour nap like I've done the past 3 school days? Uhhh no.

Well I'm tired so Im gonna go now.

And maybe make sure my biology homework is finished for tomorrow.

<< | >>

Current | Archives | Profile | Fans | Comments
Design | D-land